Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] GPE on XT1034

OP XclusR

6th March 2014, 01:24 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Hi All,

I accidently ordered Moto G US GSM version (XT1034).

On This fw: "Android 4.4.2 Blur_Version.172.44.4.falcon_umts.AWSRetail.en.US" works only 2G networks (in Europe). This is as expected.
On GPE fw phone cannot search\connect mobile network at all.

On another european fw same bahviour as on US one (only 2G connection as avaliable)

I have tried to flash only modems from various firmwares, but without any effect (nothing changes), So, as I understand - problem in GPE system.img.

Is it possible to run GPE on XT1034 (at least with 2G)?
6th March 2014, 09:57 PM   |  #2  
Dexxon's Avatar
Member
Flag Dörentrup
Thanks Meter: 17
 
83 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
I think that the 2G issue is hardware-related as the phone may not operate on the proper frequencies for europe.
Concerning your question: Try the MotoTool you find in the Original Android Development section. This might work.
The Following User Says Thank You to Dexxon For This Useful Post: [ View ]
8th March 2014, 09:44 AM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Thanks for answer.

I have tried flahing modem image for my device XT1034 via recovery, but it didn't helped.
(Sorry, but I cannot write messages in appropriate developers threads)
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes