Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Rom smoother for tf201?

OP Xifuuu

16th January 2014, 11:10 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Hello, this is my first post in this great forum that I follow a long time ago.

The fact is that I have an unlocked and root tf201, I now use a cyanogenmod rom with android 4.3.1 and not just go smoothly at all, you can recommend me the rom to go as smooth as possible? I do not want anything special, basically use the tablet for email, browsing, see pdf and office documents, manage the schedule and little else, I do not care whether or not the latest android. I've tried almost all stock and no more fluid will this last, so I would have to be some modified.

Thank you.
17th January 2014, 08:53 AM   |  #2  
isene's Avatar
Member
Flag Eindhoven
Thanks Meter: 6
 
35 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Donate to Me
More
Go for Androwook Hearybean, and if you wnat to browse smooth: Browser2Ram
Everything you need is in Hairybean
26th January 2014, 11:57 AM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Ok now i,m using androbook and is ok, but i can't install browser2ram, is included in rom? Already i can't install outlook app...

Thanks

Enviado desde mi Transformer Prime TF201 mediante Tapatalk
Last edited by Xifuuu; 26th January 2014 at 12:02 PM.
24th February 2014, 04:28 PM   |  #4  
sleshepic's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Flag PA
Thanks Meter: 6,772
 
3,783 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
Donate to Me
More
I'm experimenting with some SlimRom Builds for tf201. If I can get em goin I'd say they'd be tossed into the mix of Smoothest Roms.
Love my Slim. just have to get my device tree setup as it's unsupported

Edit: building
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot from 2014-02-24 12:10:27.jpg
Views:	158
Size:	121.7 KB
ID:	2598289  
Last edited by sleshepic; 24th February 2014 at 06:15 PM.
8th March 2014, 07:29 PM   |  #5  
billycar11's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 89
 
265 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
Browser2ram is built into the ROM I think
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes