Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,813,956 Members 43,275 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Used LCDdensity and now my Lenovo S6000l is stuck in boot loop. Please Help

Tip us?
 
CoalFields
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Mar 2014
Default [Q] Used LCDdensity and now my Lenovo S6000l is stuck in boot loop. Please Help

I recently got my Lenovo S6000l tablet and i played around with it and rooted it but im still using stock rom.
But i installed LCDdencity and changed the dpi from 160 to 200.
It asked to reboot and i did not its stuck on the boot logo.
I didnt make any backups, stupid I know.

Any help or suggestions on what i can do?
Anything please.
 
snod33
Old
#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 24
Join Date: Nov 2013
Hi can you boot into recovery? if so do a factory reset it will reset the dpi but you will lose all your stuff thats on it. More help here https://forums.lenovo.com/t5/Idea-An...e/td-p/1364433 Good luck
 
CoalFields
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Mar 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by snod33 View Post
Hi can you boot into recovery? if so do a factory reset it will reset the dpi but you will lose all your stuff thats on it. Good luck
No other way? Cause i have all my study material loaded onto the tablet and i cant afford to loose it.
 
snod33
Old
#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 24
Join Date: Nov 2013
Can you get into recovery to make a backup?
 
CoalFields
Old
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Mar 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by snod33 View Post
Can you get into recovery to make a backup?
I can get into recovery
 
snod33
Old
#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 24
Join Date: Nov 2013
Do a backup and put it on an sdcard or flashdrive with otg cable.
 
CoalFields
Old
#7  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Mar 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by snod33 View Post
Do a backup and put it on an sdcard or flashdrive with otg cable.
I tried the factory reset and it still doesnt work.
Any other suggestions?
Please?
 
CoalFields
Old
#8  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Mar 2014
I've downloaded stock firmware for my tablet.
If i copy the file over to my memory card and install it from my recovery menu then things will be ok?

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Add Some Power to First Generation Snapdragon CPUs

Some older devices still remain very popular. Phones like theHTC Desire, Sony Ericsson … more

Android M Mentions Spotted in Android Code Review

While we are still waiting for Android L to be officially released, the first mentions of … more

Create a Simple Custom Launcher from Scratch

When you are starting your journey intoany sort of development, it’s never easy at the … more