FORUMS

Vinsic Doosl FM Transmitter Review – Accessory Review

A lot of vehicles come with stereos featuring Bluetooth connectivity. This … more

Nexus & Cookies: A More Focused Direction?

It is that time of the year again, and we are approaching the day where Android fans all over … more

LG G4 US Carrier Release Dates

The LG G4 was announced on April 29th with its Snapdragon 808 SoC, a welcomed change from its higher-end … more

Microsoft Reaches Pre-Install Agreement With New OEMs

As of late, Microsoft has been making a subtle but widespread play into the … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Bootloop in ALL Sense ROMs

8th March 2014, 09:16 PM |#1  
OP Senior Member
Flag Dubai
Thanks Meter: 107
 
More
Hi guys,
My HTC One fails to run any Kitkat Sense-based ROM. Ive tried ViperOne 5.5.1 and InsertCoin 8.1
The ROM installs properly (I wiped the data in Aroma). But during bootup, the htc dialer process asks me to wait or cancel.
If I choose to Wait, then the ROM will manage to enter half the setup process. But it will continue rebooting and rebooting. Also, when I cancelled most of the setup options, the ROM had no SIM access. It showed 'Emergency Calls Only'
The problem is identical in ViperOne and InsertCoin.
Here's my getvar all:
But Cyanogenmod is working PERFECTLY

C:\fastboot>fastboot getvar all
(bootloader) version: 0.5
(bootloader) version-bootloader: 1.55.0000
(bootloader) version-baseband: 4A.21.3263.04
(bootloader) version-cpld: None
(bootloader) version-microp: None
(bootloader) version-main: 3.62.401.1
(bootloader) version-misc: PVT SHIP S-OFF
(bootloader) serialno:
(bootloader) imei:
(bootloader) meid: 00000000000000
(bootloader) product: m7_ul
(bootloader) platform: HBOOT-8064
(bootloader) modelid: PN0710000
(bootloader) cidnum: HTC__J15
(bootloader) battery-status: good
(bootloader) battery-voltage: 4071mV
(bootloader) partition-layout: Generic
(bootloader) security: off
(bootloader) build-mode: SHIP
(bootloader) boot-mode: FASTBOOT
(bootloader) commitno-bootloader: dirty-bb768ae1
(bootloader) hbootpreupdate: 11
(bootloader) gencheckpt: 0
all: Done!
finished. total time: 0.078s

I guess that the 4.4 firmware is required ?? Do I need to flash that?? Or is the problem anything else?? I appreciate any help
Thank you
 
 
9th March 2014, 12:38 AM |#2  
Senior Member
Flag Kuala Lumpur
Thanks Meter: 49
 
More
Try to SuperCID. Maybe that'll work cause I see you're s-offed

Happy Flashing Sent from a proud owner of the HTC One.
The Following User Says Thank You to Bllooi For This Useful Post: [ View ]
9th March 2014, 01:30 AM |#3  
squabbi's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sydney
Thanks Meter: 1,083
 
Donate to Me
More
You can try extracting the boot.img and flashing it.

Sent from my HTC One using Tapatalk
9th March 2014, 05:01 AM |#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 476
 
More
Flash Kitkat firmware.zip and try again. Do not s-on or lock bootloader

sent from my mobile device
The Following User Says Thank You to SaHiLzZ For This Useful Post: [ View ]
9th March 2014, 05:55 AM |#5  
OP Senior Member
Flag Dubai
Thanks Meter: 107
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by SaHiLzZ

Flash Kitkat firmware.zip and try again. Do not s-on or lock bootloader

sent from my mobile device

Thanks a lot. Just to re-verify, I've to do what it sAYs in this link right:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2485651
9th March 2014, 06:32 AM |#6  
OP Senior Member
Flag Dubai
Thanks Meter: 107
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by raghav kapur

Thanks a lot. Just to re-verify, I've to do what it sAYs in this link right:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2485651

got SuperCid and flashed the KitKat firmware zip with OS version as 4.19.401.8 and hboot 1.56
no luck :'(
Status quo
Any ideas ??
9th March 2014, 06:56 AM |#7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 476
 
More
Flash a full .401.7 RUU and update all the way through to kit Kat official. No other ideas at the moment.

sent from my mobile device
9th March 2014, 07:10 AM |#8  
OP Senior Member
Flag Dubai
Thanks Meter: 107
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by SaHiLzZ

Flash a full .401.7 RUU and update all the way through to kit Kat official. No other ideas at the moment.

sent from my mobile device

My region (Middle East and Africa) hasn't rolled out 4.4 yet :/

I think ill continue with CM till I find a solution of some sort
9th March 2014, 11:14 AM |#9  
cr1960's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Melbourne
Thanks Meter: 374
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by raghav kapur

got SuperCid and flashed the KitKat firmware zip with OS version as 4.19.401.8 and hboot 1.56
no luck :'(
Status quo
Any ideas ??

what recovery do you have? if you don't already have it, try TWRP 2.6.3.3
9th March 2014, 11:49 AM |#10  
OP Senior Member
Flag Dubai
Thanks Meter: 107
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cr1960

what recovery do you have? if you don't already have it, try TWRP 2.6.3.3

I already have 2.6.3.3. My phone is currently on a perfectly working CM11 M4. But for some reason, my USB OTG is not working in TWRP
It shows a blank directory. Got any ideas??
Thanks
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes