5,606,588 Members 36,148 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 10.1 Bootloop

Tip us?
 
mattmust
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: Feb 2014
Default [Q] Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 10.1 Bootloop

Hi. Please help. I have been running CM10.1 on my rooted tablet and I decided to try CM11. I don't know what I have done but CM11 did not work so I tried to go back to CM10.1, and that just gets stuck on the boot screen. I have tried several different Roms and they all get stuck on the boot screen. The only Rom that will work is CM9.1? I don't know what I could have done to cause this. I am running Philz Touch 6.12.8. Any help would be greatly appreciated.
Thanks
 
blue_drt29
Old
#2  
blue_drt29's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 33
Posts: 45
Join Date: Feb 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by mattmust View Post
Hi. Please help. I have been running CM10.1 on my rooted tablet and I decided to try CM11. I don't know what I have done but CM11 did not work so I tried to go back to CM10.1, and that just gets stuck on the boot screen. I have tried several different Roms and they all get stuck on the boot screen. The only Rom that will work is CM9.1? I don't know what I could have done to cause this. I am running Philz Touch 6.12.8. Any help would be greatly appreciated.
Thanks
I think you need to replace your recovery twrp. Because I replace CM10 or CM11 works fine
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2548257
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to blue_drt29 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
mattmust
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: Feb 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by blue_drt29 View Post
I think you need to replace your recovery twrp. Because I replace CM10 or CM11 works fine
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2548257
Yeah. I tried that and it is still the same. Thanks though
 
Mohdsultan
Old
#4  
Mohdsultan's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 18
Posts: 82
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: HYDERABAD
Quote:
Originally Posted by mattmust View Post
Yeah. I tried that and it is still the same. Thanks though
i think you should flash back to stock then root then try new recovery and then flash the rom
i think the problem will be solved i do have same problem
please press thanks button
The Following User Says Thank You to Mohdsultan For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
mattmust
Old
(Last edited by mattmust; 22nd February 2014 at 04:39 PM.) Reason: spelling
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: Feb 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mohdsultan View Post
i think you should flash back to stock then root then try new recovery and then flash the rom
i think the problem will be solved i do have same problem
I can't even flash back to stock. It still gets stuck on boot screen.
Thanks
 
Android-Andi
Old
#6  
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 4406
Posts: 3,201
Join Date: Mar 2013
Make sure you did a factory reset and format /system before.
Devices:
P3110


My 50 Cent @ Community

Omni Rom P31XX and P51XX

TWRP 2.7.0.2 & CWM 6.0.4.7 / CWM 6.0.4.7 based Recoverys / PhilZ Touch P31XX and P51XX

P31XX Tutorials as PDF (e.g. Dualboot)

ADB-Mini-Tools

SlimRom-Team Member
P31XX - P51XX


More:
 
mattmust
Old
#7  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: Feb 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Android-Andi View Post
Make sure you did a factory reset and format /system before.
Yeah. I already did that. Thanks
 
Android-Andi
Old
#8  
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 4406
Posts: 3,201
Join Date: Mar 2013
@mattmust is it a verizon Tab?
Devices:
P3110


My 50 Cent @ Community

Omni Rom P31XX and P51XX

TWRP 2.7.0.2 & CWM 6.0.4.7 / CWM 6.0.4.7 based Recoverys / PhilZ Touch P31XX and P51XX

P31XX Tutorials as PDF (e.g. Dualboot)

ADB-Mini-Tools

SlimRom-Team Member
P31XX - P51XX


More:
 
mattmust
Old
#9  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: Feb 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Android-Andi View Post
@mattmust is it a verizon Tab?
I'm not sure. I don't think so.
I also noticed when in recovery it says "E: unable to mount '/efs'"
 
Android-Andi
Old
#10  
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 4406
Posts: 3,201
Join Date: Mar 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by mattmust View Post
I'm not sure. I don't think so.
I also noticed when in recovery it says "E: unable to mount '/efs'"
Your EFS seems to be broken for some reason... thatīs why it wonīt boot into system....

this got reported in a german forum, because 2 guys flashed CWM 6.0.4.4-Touch on the device... CWM 6.0.4.4-Touch not released for the Tab 2 - it was for a different device and flashing that recovery brokes EFS for them.
Devices:
P3110


My 50 Cent @ Community

Omni Rom P31XX and P51XX

TWRP 2.7.0.2 & CWM 6.0.4.7 / CWM 6.0.4.7 based Recoverys / PhilZ Touch P31XX and P51XX

P31XX Tutorials as PDF (e.g. Dualboot)

ADB-Mini-Tools

SlimRom-Team Member
P31XX - P51XX


More:

The Following User Says Thank You to Android-Andi For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes