Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,741,628 Members 40,589 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Doing a factory reset and keeping root

Tip us?
 
adam13141
Old
#1  
adam13141's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 10
Join Date: Jun 2013
Default Doing a factory reset and keeping root

I have a rooted Note 3 and was wondering is it possible to do a factory reset and keep root? I am considering selling my note so I want the phone to be completely wiped of my personal information but have it retain root as I think that will help the resale. I have not flashed roms I am still using stock but am using things like xsposed installer. Thanks.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-N900A using xda app-developers app
 
eroracing
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 75
Posts: 503
Join Date: Nov 2007
Yes...... You should keep root! I personally have factory reset my device a few times and never lost root!

Sent from my Note 3 SM-N900A rooted by Designgears
The Following User Says Thank You to eroracing For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
adam13141
Old
#3  
adam13141's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 10
Join Date: Jun 2013
Thanks! I did a factory reset and kept root!

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-N900A using Tapatalk
 
lyrad12
Old
#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 23
Posts: 320
Join Date: Nov 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by adam13141 View Post
I have a rooted Note 3 and was wondering is it possible to do a factory reset and keep root? I am considering selling my note so I want the phone to be completely wiped of my personal information but have it retain root as I think that will help the resale. I have not flashed roms I am still using stock but am using things like xsposed installer. Thanks.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-N900A using xda app-developers app
elo guys since I wanna ask the same question about this, what build number are you right now when u factory rest your device?adam? thinking of doing it because of this android os battery drain wishing it will fix the problem, same stock here rooted and wnamexposed

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-N900A using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
adam13141
Old
#5  
adam13141's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 10
Join Date: Jun 2013
I have the build number ending in NB4.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-N900A using Tapatalk
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes