Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q]

OP rosystreasures

9th March 2014, 06:50 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Flag Nevada
Thanks Meter: 35
 
413 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
Ok, now all of a sudden my wifi doesnt want to work. I have tried forgetting, toggle wifi off and on, wipe cache, wipe dilvik cache, reinstalling the wifi patch.

N2 will get to obtaining IP, then says, network disabled internet is too slow, or it will say turned off.

Thx!
9th March 2014, 06:55 AM   |  #2  
Skripka's Avatar
Senior Member
On the top Loading Rail
Thanks Meter: 844
 
2,228 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
Simple fix...have you tried rebooting your router?
9th March 2014, 06:56 AM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Flag Nevada
Thanks Meter: 35
 
413 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Skripka

Simple fix...have you tried rebooting your router?

no, my laptop is perfectly fine.....
9th March 2014, 06:58 AM   |  #4  
Skripka's Avatar
Senior Member
On the top Loading Rail
Thanks Meter: 844
 
2,228 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rosystreasures

no, my laptop is perfectly fine.....

Try it anyway. I've seen quality routers go on the fritz delivering WiFi SSIDs to certain devices on a LAN but not others.

Besides, it is the least invasive and easiest step.
9th March 2014, 07:03 AM   |  #5  
OP Senior Member
Flag Nevada
Thanks Meter: 35
 
413 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rosystreasures

no, my laptop is perfectly fine.....

Quote:
Originally Posted by Skripka

Try it anyway. I've seen quality routers go on the fritz delivering WiFi SSIDs to certain devices on a LAN but not others.

Besides, it is the least invasive and easiest step.

Ok, rebooting the router and modem did the trick!

Thx... I didnt think of that!
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes