Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,812,110 Members 41,352 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Error when runing flashtool

Tip us?
 
knamsh
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 25
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: basrah
Question [Q] Error when runing flashtool

Please can any one help with this error...log


java.lang.ClassNotFoundException: gui.Main
at java.net.URLClassLoader$1.run(Unknown Source)
at java.net.URLClassLoader$1.run(Unknown Source)
at java.security.AccessController.doPrivileged(Native Method)
at java.net.URLClassLoader.findClass(Unknown Source)
at java.lang.ClassLoader.loadClass(Unknown Source)
at sun.misc.Launcher$AppClassLoader.loadClass(Unknown Source)
at java.lang.ClassLoader.loadClass(Unknown Source)
at com.exe4j.runtime.LauncherEngine.launch(Unknown Source)
at com.exe4j.runtime.WinLauncher.main(Unknown Source)

I'm using windows 8.1 and I installed java+ java jdk
 
knamsh
Old
#2  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 25
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: basrah
50 views no response????

Sent from my C6903 using xda app-developers app
 
blueether
Old
#3  
blueether's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1,166
Posts: 2,668
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Te Awamutu, New Zealand

 
DONATE TO ME
Try sun/oracle jdk?

Sent from my Xperia Z Ultra using Tapatalk
Charles
Alcatel One Touch "easy" -> Nokia 1110i -> Alcatel ame-408 -> Motorola Razr v3 -> Huawei u8100 -> Sony Xperia Z-Ultra

ROM:- Carbon
Kernel:- Pimped Kernel

Thankyou to all those that have donated to me over 2014.
 
knamsh
Old
#4  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 25
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: basrah
I tried it but the same error

Sent from my C6903 using xda app-developers app
 
jamespmi
Old
#5  
Member
Thanks Meter 35
Posts: 98
Join Date: Jan 2012
Looks like your JRE is not in the path...

Enter "java -version" at the command prompt. Are you on Update 51?
Did you install the online or offline JRE? Make sure the second.
You can check it online aswell but does only mean you have Java in your Browser
http://www.java.com/en/download/installed.jsp
 
knamsh
Old
#6  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 25
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: basrah
Thanks..... I fixed it by changing the Java installation path

Sent from my C6903 using xda app-developers app
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Increase Your Multitasking Workflow with C-Floating Windows

Technology has put life on the fast track. Lazy, relaxed days have turned into … more

Compile Your Own Kernel From Source with Comprehensive Tutorial

One glance at any developer section of any device forum on XDA and youll find … more

WowWee Mip – Android Accessory Review – XDA Developer TV

The holidays will be here in no time, so why not start thinking about … more

Stream Your Media Files with the New Version of Droid Sync Manager

Android is a Linux-based operating system, but this fact doesn’t put … more