Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,809,814 Members 43,649 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Bricked Z1.. please help

Tip us?
 
ca12bon
Old
#11  
ca12bon's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 56
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Seoul

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by omegahanggara View Post
Good to know you're using Linux. This will not too hard, then

Sent from my C6903 using Tapatalk
Actually I'm pretty new at it lol... I have the SDK tools downloaded to the desktop, and the Centos actually seems to be able to connect to my phone. Not really sure what to do next
 
omegahanggara
Old
#12  
omegahanggara's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 153
Posts: 494
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Jakarta
Quote:
Originally Posted by ca12bon View Post
Actually I'm pretty new at it lol... I have the SDK tools downloaded to the desktop, and the Centos actually seems to be able to connect to my phone. Not really sure what to do next
Can you connect your phone to your PC and open a terminal on your centos, and type there "lsusb" (without quotes). Then post the results here. We'll see that your centos can really discover your phone.

Sent from my C6903 using Tapatalk
"It is not the size of the sword... It is how you use it!!!"
 
ca12bon
Old
#13  
ca12bon's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 56
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Seoul

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by omegahanggara View Post
Can you connect your phone to your PC and open a terminal on your centos, and type there "lsusb" (without quotes). Then post the results here. We'll see that your centos can really discover your phone.

Sent from my C6903 using Tapatalk


[root@localhost Desktop]# lsusb
Bus 001 Device 001: ID 1d6b:0002 Linux Foundation 2.0 root hub
Bus 002 Device 001: ID 1d6b:0001 Linux Foundation 1.1 root hub
Bus 002 Device 002: ID 0e0f:0003 VMware, Inc. Virtual Mouse
Bus 002 Device 003: ID 0e0f:0002 VMware, Inc. Virtual USB Hub
Bus 001 Device 003: ID 0bb4:0f91 HTC (High Tech Computer Corp.)

 
omegahanggara
Old
#14  
omegahanggara's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 153
Posts: 494
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Jakarta
There you go, your device is detected (see the last line). This is a good news, at least we know that your device isn't hard brick. Can you go to fastboot mode with your phone?

Sent from my C6903 using Tapatalk
"It is not the size of the sword... It is how you use it!!!"
 
ca12bon
Old
(Last edited by ca12bon; 9th March 2014 at 07:33 AM.)
#15  
ca12bon's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 56
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Seoul

 
DONATE TO ME
yeah I am able to go into fastboot I think. Not 100% sure so attached a pic. This is the Google Play Edition btw~

Sent from my C6903 using Tapatalk


 
omegahanggara
Old
#16  
omegahanggara's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 153
Posts: 494
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Jakarta
Try to find any stock kernel with recovery mode, like CWM. Then flash it via fastboot.

Sent from my C6903 using Tapatalk
"It is not the size of the sword... It is how you use it!!!"
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


ARChon Lets You Run Android Apps in Google Chrome Browser

Not too long ago, Google added the ability torun select Android applications on … more

Flyme OS Finds Its Way to the Google Nexus 5

Flyme OS is a heavily modified Android variantdeveloped by the Meizu team for their MX … more

MultiROM Makes Its Way to the LG G2

Over the last few weeks, we’ve seen quite a fewflagship (and former flagship) devicesget to … more