Android TV Launcher Pushed to Google Play

Over the past decade, the tech universe has seen two drastic and widely contrasting changes with … more

Cyngn, OnePlus, Micromax – The Legal Battle

Recently, a battle has been waging in India over the rights to distribute the commercial … more

Lean Mean Battery Power Saving App Review

We talk a lot about battery topics here at XDA TV. We talk about everything from Power Banks to USB … more

Android 5.1 Possibly Coming February 2015

Google released Android 5.0 just over a month ago, and since then Lollipop has been trying to … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] How to install the STOCK FIRMWARE?

OP mostevil94

8th March 2014, 05:04 AM   |  #11  
Sujalraj's Avatar
Member
Flag भारत
Thanks Meter: 10
 
62 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
More
Thankx Buddy Its Work
8th March 2014, 05:43 AM   |  #12  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Thumbs up Thanks
Thanks it worked. And Odin is also the best way to go.
8th March 2014, 11:10 AM   |  #13  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ZonaRMR

You must load the correct scatter file (in your case mt6582), turn off your phone, remove the battery and replace it after some seconds (and don't turn on the phone).
Press F9 (or hit Download button) and connect your phone into the computer via USB data cable.
The process will start and a red progress bar will appear.

I put the scatter from my firmware, its name is MT6589_Android_scatter_emmc, i don't know hwy is mt6589 since my phone has mt6582 or mt6582m, by the way, can you help me to get scatter for mt6582? thank you very much for help.
9th March 2014, 05:55 AM   |  #14  
ZonaRMR's Avatar
Member
Flag Narnia
Thanks Meter: 44
 
56 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mostevil94

I put the scatter from my firmware, its name is MT6589_Android_scatter_emmc, i don't know hwy is mt6589 since my phone has mt6582 or mt6582m, by the way, can you help me to get scatter for mt6582? thank you very much for help.

I'm confused, I searched specifications of your phone and says I have a mt6582m processor and on the other hand said to have a mt6589!
which specification is correct?
9th March 2014, 12:37 PM   |  #15  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ZonaRMR

I'm confused, I searched specifications of your phone and says I have a mt6582m processor and on the other hand said to have a mt6589!
which specification is correct?

I send you link with original specs.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
install firmware, restore stock rom, stock zip
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes