Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,780,303 Members 45,018 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Noob question.

Tip us?
 
vlrgamaley
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Jan 2014
Default [Q] Noob question.

Sorry for my bad English. What wipes i needed for install cm11 after mahdi rom? And what with battery life on CM:better or worse as Mahdi?
 
ledabe974
Old
#2  
ledabe974's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 43
Posts: 210
Join Date: Jun 2010
cache + dalwik + data
Device:

OnePlus One : [ROM] [4.4.4] [BACON] Mahdi-Rom 2.7
unlocked + Root + TWRP + Franco Kernel

LG G Pad 8.3 LRS 2.5.0 LG V50020d + BusyBox + Root +TWRP + [KERNEL][v500][4.4.2] AIC Kernel [MAY-4-2014]

ASUS TF300T Stock ROM rooted

Other Devices :
HTC One S [ROM][Sense 6][SVN] Liberty ROM - The Sixth Element HBOOT 2.16 S-Off Super CID TWP 2.7.1.2 and Radio: 1.35a.32.45.27
HTC HD2 [ROM][KK][4.4.2][720p] NexusHD2-KitKat-CM11.0 V4.4 [Kernel: tytung_jellybean_r2]
 
vlrgamaley
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Jan 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by ledabe974 View Post
cache + dalwik + data
On TWRP?
 
CuraeL
Old
#4  
CuraeL's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 173
Posts: 389
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Copenhagen
Quote:
Originally Posted by vlrgamaley View Post
On TWRP?
Of course in TWRP. Where else would you do it mate?

Put the CM on your card, go to TWRP and do a data /cache wipe and flash the CM rom.

The battery life is fine. I haven't had it run dry on me once. I charge once at night, that's all.

"XO Pressley has the deck."
-
Get Tab Pro 10.1.psd complete with gloss and background layers here to make your own smechsy screenshot.
 
vlrgamaley
Old
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Jan 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by CuraeL View Post
Of course in TWRP. Where else would you do it mate?

Put the CM on your card, go to TWRP and do a data /cache wipe and flash the CM rom.

The battery life is fine. I haven't had it run dry on me once. I charge once at night, that's all.
I need wipe System?
 
CuraeL
Old
#6  
CuraeL's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 173
Posts: 389
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Copenhagen
Quote:
Originally Posted by vlrgamaley View Post
I need wipe System?
I never do.

"XO Pressley has the deck."
-
Get Tab Pro 10.1.psd complete with gloss and background layers here to make your own smechsy screenshot.
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


[OTA] Nvidia Shield Tablet Receives its First Update

The Nvidia Shield Tabletis the latest toy from one of the largest desktop graphics … more

Quick Control Panel Updated, Adds Notification Support

As some of you may remember, earlier this year we spoke about Quick Control Panel by … more

Narrate Makes Note Taking Efficient and Beautiful

Technology has put life on the fast track. Whether its travelling to multiple places or … more

Android App Review: How to Speed Up Your Android Phone – XDA Developer TV

Is your Android device running slow? Is your Android device … more