Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,804,760 Members 48,364 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[HOW TO] Get Galaxy S5 Status Bar by Editing build.prop

Tip us?
 
neodevkr
Old
#1  
neodevkr's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 84
Posts: 25
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Seoul, Daechi-dong
Default [HOW TO] Get Galaxy S5 Status Bar by Editing build.prop

Hi everyone!
Before start, sorry for my Bad Enlgish

I dont know why but, after I change build properties to SM-N900S (Note3), I get Galaxy S5's Quick Panel.
(Many people has been tested in other forums, and its worked)

This guide need root permission. And also you have to update firmware version to latest release. (KITKAT)

Tested on : SHV-E330S (GT-I9506 for Korea), SHV-E300S (GT-I9500 for Korea)

1) Open Root Explorer
2) Go to /system and find build.prop
3) Press build.prop while 1-2seconds.
4) Press Open in Text Editor
5) Edit these things to "SM-N900S"

ro.product.name=SM-N900S
ro.product.device=SM-N900S

6) Make your device full-reboot
7) Enjoy!

Attached screenshot after I edited my build.prop properties.

The search feature (S Finder I think..) is not working, but others works great

Sent from my SM-N900S using xda app-developers app
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1394382434910.jpg
Views:	21124
Size:	122.3 KB
ID:	2621871  
<Twitter : @neoilltkr/@neoillusionkr / Instagram : Available Soon / Google Plus : Available Soon>



SONY XPERIA Z2 (D6503)
KERNEL/ROM : SONY Stock (.318_KoreaLTE) + Rooted
BOOTLOADER : Re-locked
The Following 38 Users Say Thank You to neodevkr For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
LastStandingDroid
Old
(Last edited by LastStandingDroid; 9th March 2014 at 06:16 PM.)
#2  
LastStandingDroid's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2,326
Posts: 4,285
Join Date: Jan 2012
Let me test

Doesn't work I9505

nop
S5 Stock ROM SM-G900D ^__


Proud User Of
 
noooooo
Old
#3  
noooooo's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 135
Posts: 641
Join Date: May 2012
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1394386672974.jpg
Views:	8781
Size:	65.8 KB
ID:	2621979 all the active quick settings seems like overlapped by multi window...

Inviato dal mio SM-N900S utilizzando Tapatalk

Remember to press thank bottoun if I've helped you!
 
tiedradiaz
Old
#4  
Member
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 68
Join Date: May 2012
no,,,no I do not work on I9505
 
neodevkr
Old
#5  
neodevkr's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 84
Posts: 25
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Seoul, Daechi-dong
Quote:
Originally Posted by noooooo View Post
Attachment 2621979 all the active quick settings seems like overlapped by multi window...

Inviato dal mio SM-N900S utilizzando Tapatalk
Your image is too small .
I cant see whats your problem

(Sorry my english is too bad, I cannot understand whats overlapped by multiwindow)



Sent from my SM-N900S using xda app-developers app
<Twitter : @neoilltkr/@neoillusionkr / Instagram : Available Soon / Google Plus : Available Soon>



SONY XPERIA Z2 (D6503)
KERNEL/ROM : SONY Stock (.318_KoreaLTE) + Rooted
BOOTLOADER : Re-locked
 
noooooo
Old
#6  
noooooo's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 135
Posts: 641
Join Date: May 2012
better? Look at active quick settings (the green ones) and compare them with your initial screenshot

Inviato dal mio SM-N900S utilizzando Tapatalk

Remember to press thank bottoun if I've helped you!
The Following User Says Thank You to noooooo For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
neodevkr
Old
#7  
neodevkr's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 84
Posts: 25
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Seoul, Daechi-dong
Quote:
Originally Posted by noooooo View Post
better? Look at active quick settings (the green ones) and compare them with your initial screenshot

Inviato dal mio SM-N900S utilizzando Tapatalk
Oh thats too bad
Im really sorry about that.

But thank you for reporting error.
I will check your problem tomorrow.
(Its time for bed in here)

Please tell me your model number and firmware version and Installed Mods (custom rom, custom SystemUI.apk .. etc) If you can


Sent from my SM-N900S using xda app-developers app
<Twitter : @neoilltkr/@neoillusionkr / Instagram : Available Soon / Google Plus : Available Soon>



SONY XPERIA Z2 (D6503)
KERNEL/ROM : SONY Stock (.318_KoreaLTE) + Rooted
BOOTLOADER : Re-locked
 
noooooo
Old
#8  
noooooo's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 135
Posts: 641
Join Date: May 2012
Before doing screenshot I disabled so, I am on omega with android 4.4.2, and s5 systemui mod, nothing else thanks for trying helping me

Inviato dal mio SM-N900S utilizzando Tapatalk

---------- Post added at 06:57 PM ---------- Previous post was at 06:56 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by neodevkr View Post
Oh thats too bad
Im really sorry about that.

But thank you for reporting error.
I will check your problem tomorrow.
(Its time for bed in here)

Please tell me your model number and firmware version and Installed Mods (custom rom, custom SystemUI.apk .. etc) If you can


Sent from my SM-N900S using xda app-developers app


Inviato dal mio SM-N900S utilizzando Tapatalk

Remember to press thank bottoun if I've helped you!
 
Albe95
Old
#9  
Albe95's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1,743
Posts: 1,112
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Verona (Italy)
I've the same problem of noooo.
Apart of this if you put Sfinder apk in system folder it work and I've found that this "mod" enable S5 taskmanager:
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-03-09-19-48-38.jpg
Views:	5309
Size:	91.7 KB
ID:	2622076  
 
lilmikey201
Old
#10  
lilmikey201's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 36
Posts: 740
Join Date: Sep 2011

 
DONATE TO ME
when i do this my wifi stops working

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes