FORUMS

HTC Delivering Ads Straight to Sense Home

HTC’s 2015 has been a year marked by a desperate search for revenue.The HTC One M9 … more

Galaxy S6 & Edge get €100 Price Cut—New Models Incoming

Samsung has dropped the price of both the Galaxy S6 and S6 Edge by … more

How To Port Fully Featured Sony Xperia Z4 Camera

Xperia Z4’s hardware may not impress, but its software is definitely … more

Experimental TWRP Available For Moto G 2015

XDA Senior Member squid2 has posted experimental builds of TWRP for the Moto G … more

New to G Pro not sure about a few things

1,217 posts
Thanks Meter: 278
 
By optimusv45, Senior Member on 9th March 2014, 05:27 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Coming from att optimus g. I see a lot of mentions of baseband , what is it ? Are e988 roms be used on e980 ?
 
 
9th March 2014, 05:35 PM |#2  
Nigglenuts's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Denver
Thanks Meter: 139
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by optimusv45

Coming from att optimus g. I see a lot of mentions of baseband , what is it ? Are e988 roms be used on e980 ?

You can use the e988 ROMs on an e980 with no issues. As for the baseband, you might have to flash the BM9615a baseband, or suffer from no deep sleep

Sent from my LG-E980 using xda app-developers app
The Following User Says Thank You to Nigglenuts For This Useful Post: [ View ]
9th March 2014, 06:06 PM |#3  
optimusv45's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Huntington, WV
Thanks Meter: 278
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nigglenuts

You can use the e988 ROMs on an e980 with no issues. As for the baseband, you might have to flash the BM9615a baseband, or suffer from no deep sleep

Sent from my LG-E980 using xda app-developers app

What is baseband ? Is it like radio and modem ?
9th March 2014, 06:16 PM |#4  
Nigglenuts's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Denver
Thanks Meter: 139
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by optimusv45

What is baseband ? Is it like radio and modem ?

Yes, its a modem.

Sent from my LG-E980 using xda app-developers app
9th March 2014, 06:24 PM |#5  
optimusv45's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Huntington, WV
Thanks Meter: 278
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nigglenuts

Yes, its a modem.

Sent from my LG-E980 using xda app-developers app

Usually someone would create a thread to include all the available radios/modem/baseband...(why call different names when all the same) do we have a thread like that here ?

Edit: found att radio from houstonns thread
Last edited by optimusv45; 9th March 2014 at 08:09 PM.
9th March 2014, 08:35 PM |#6  
optimusv45's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Huntington, WV
Thanks Meter: 278
 
More
I saw a guide for lg flash tool but can't find it now anymore. Can someone that knows where its at give me a link to it ?

Edit : found it , nevermind
9th March 2014, 09:05 PM |#7  
Nigglenuts's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Denver
Thanks Meter: 139
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by optimusv45

I saw a guide for lg flash tool but can't find it now anymore. Can someone that knows where its at give me a link to it ?

Edit : found it , nevermind

You can just flash a zip. Why use the flash tool?

Sent from my LG-E980 using xda app-developers app
9th March 2014, 10:44 PM |#8  
optimusv45's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Huntington, WV
Thanks Meter: 278
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nigglenuts

You can just flash a zip. Why use the flash tool?

Sent from my LG-E980 using xda app-developers app

Again I'm new to the device so don't know everything and all variants in one forum is very confusing. I guess when you don't have a working recovery or wanna go back to 100% stock
10th March 2014, 12:36 AM |#9  
Neroga's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Saint Cloud, Florida
Thanks Meter: 657
 
More
Use this recovery, here. Been using it since it's release and have had no flashing problems.
https://db.tt/bQeSgkEJ
Flash it in whatever recovery you're using then reboot into recovery and you're good to go.

Sent from my Carbon LG-E980
10th March 2014, 01:01 AM |#10  
optimusv45's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Huntington, WV
Thanks Meter: 278
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Neroga

Use this recovery, here. Been using it since it's release and have had no flashing problems.
https://db.tt/bQeSgkEJ
Flash it in whatever recovery you're using then reboot into recovery and you're good to go.

Sent from my Carbon LG-E980

I know with the optimus g, there are kitkat recovery and prior to kitkat recovery (excuse my lack of fancy terms)... Kitkat ones can't flash 4.3 and below roms, non-kitkat recoveries can't flash kitkat. Is it the same situation with G Pro ?
10th March 2014, 02:46 AM |#11  
shayneflashindaily's Avatar
Senior Member
Hendersonville NC
Thanks Meter: 1,827
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Neroga

Use this recovery, here. Been using it since it's release and have had no flashing problems.
https://db.tt/bQeSgkEJ
Flash it in whatever recovery you're using then reboot into recovery and you're good to go.

Sent from my Carbon LG-E980

Hacked twrp.....what's hacked about it ? Is it the loki thing

*2SHAYNEZ*KCCO*

---------- Post added at 02:46 AM ---------- Previous post was at 02:44 AM ----------

Nevermind I got it

*2SHAYNEZ*KCCO*

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes