Unofficial Android 5.1 for Samsung Galaxy Note 4

The Qualcomm edition of the Samsung Galaxy Note 4 is another device that received … more

Guide to Dual Boot Snapdragon Note 4

Dual Boot is one of the most desirable features for a flashaholic, and with this guide by XDA … more

Has ART Made a Noticeable Jump in App Performance?

We’ve received mixed reports about switching to ART but it seems that the … more

Samsung Galaxy S6 Edge Drop Test

The Samsung Galaxy S6 and Galaxy S6 Edge are already proving to be amongst the head turners of 2015. … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

safestrap modules?

9th March 2014, 03:08 AM   |  #1  
Raymondlikesroot's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 48
 
356 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
Hi guys,

I want to make sure that I understand this correctly; Are the safestrap patches ONLY used for fixing the wifi?
9th March 2014, 06:28 AM   |  #2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
22 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Raymondlikesroot

Hi guys,

I want to make sure that I understand this correctly; Are the safestrap patches ONLY used for fixing the wifi?

Are you talking about when you install a rom and the wifi will not turn on?

Sent from my SCH-I545 using Tapatalk
9th March 2014, 01:01 PM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Flag Decatur
Thanks Meter: 841
 
2,474 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Raymondlikesroot

Hi guys,

I want to make sure that I understand this correctly; Are the safestrap patches ONLY used for fixing the wifi?

they are required period....broken wifi is one element they fix
The Following User Says Thank You to decaturbob For This Useful Post: [ View ]
9th March 2014, 04:59 PM   |  #4  
Raymondlikesroot's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 48
 
356 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by decaturbob

they are required period....broken wifi is one element they fix

oh um... yeah but I installed foxhound and it seems fine . I just wanted to see if I needed modules or not because I heard modules are required, but the foxhound developer says that we don't need it for foxhound rom. And so if my wifi works, i then know that i don't need to flash. I just don't want some other problem to come up because i didn't flash the modules. Thanks!!!
9th March 2014, 05:36 PM   |  #5  
Raymondlikesroot's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 48
 
356 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mrgobstopper

Are you talking about when you install a rom and the wifi will not turn on?

Sent from my SCH-I545 using Tapatalk

yeah i just want to confirm i didn't need to flash modules if my wifi works to begin with.
9th March 2014, 05:52 PM   |  #6  
k1mu's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Virginia
Thanks Meter: 1,592
 
1,925 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Raymondlikesroot

yeah i just want to confirm i didn't need to flash modules if my wifi works to begin with.

It is possible to include the modules in the custom ROM image. Not typical, because the modules have to match the kernel, but it is possible.
If WiFi is working, you're probably ok.

Also, if you flash over the stock slot (bad!) then you already have the stock modules and don't need to re-flash.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes