Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,804,320 Members 39,104 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Xposed framework

Tip us?
 
Wmckinnon46
Old
#1  
Wmckinnon46's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 139
Join Date: Jan 2012
Default Xposed framework

Ok, so I have xposed framework installed, any mods that I've used, when trying to change the signal bars, nothing sticks. Any ideas? I'm on sense 5.5, 4.3. Thanks.

Sent from my EVO using xda app-developers app
 
Magnum_Enforcer
Old
(Last edited by Magnum_Enforcer; 9th March 2014 at 03:14 AM.)
#2  
Magnum_Enforcer's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 1,899
Posts: 3,551
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Birmingham, AL

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Wmckinnon46 View Post
Ok, so I have xposed framework installed, any mods that I've used, when trying to change the signal bars, nothing sticks. Any ideas? I'm on sense 5.5, 4.3. Thanks.

Sent from my EVO using xda app-developers app
Make sure you have the framework installed for Xposed. Open the Xposed Installer, select Framework, then hit install/update. Reboot afterwards.

Sent from my EVO LTE
 
Wmckinnon46
Old
#3  
Wmckinnon46's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 139
Join Date: Jan 2012
Sry, I messed up, I meant to say when I try to change the signal bars color, it doesn't stick, all my other status bar icons change color, but not the signal bars.

Sent from my EVO using xda app-developers app
 
JManekia
Old
#4  
JManekia's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 168
Posts: 443
Join Date: May 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Wmckinnon46 View Post
Sry, I messed up, I meant to say when I try to change the signal bars color, it doesn't stick, all my other status bar icons change color, but not the signal bars.

Sent from my EVO using xda app-developers app
Every mod or changed applied using xposed framework only sticks after reboot. If you change something, you need to do a reboot for it to stick. If its still not sticking, than uninstall, reboot, install/upgrade framework, reboot, download and activate the toolbox, reboot, apply your mod, reboot and than it should stick.
DEVICES: LG Optimus G LS970 (Current); HTC EVO 4G LTE (Bent Frame)
 
Wmckinnon46
Old
#5  
Wmckinnon46's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 139
Join Date: Jan 2012
Ok, cool, I'll try that. Thank you.

Sent from my EVO using xda app-developers app
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes