5,603,981 Members 43,432 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM][Official][4.4.2] CyanogenMod 11.0 Nightlies for the Verizon Galaxy S4

Tip us?
 
scarmon25
Old
#2291  
scarmon25's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2164
Posts: 5,526
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Knoxville, TN

 
DONATE TO ME
I can send MMS while on WiFi. It sends just fine. Still uses cell data to send it. Doesn't effect my WiFi one bit.

Sent from my SCH-R970 using Tapatalk
 
JaeKay
Old
#2292  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 106
Posts: 438
Join Date: Feb 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by scarmon25 View Post
I can send MMS while on WiFi. It sends just fine. Still uses cell data to send it. Doesn't effect my WiFi one bit.

Sent from my SCH-R970 using Tapatalk
really?

thats cool. Mine cant seem to do that....
 
scarmon25
Old
#2293  
scarmon25's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2164
Posts: 5,526
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Knoxville, TN

 
DONATE TO ME
Yeah. Its been that way for as long as I can remember. That's how its supposed to work. If its not working that way for you then theres something up. Which with the current state of CM doesnt surprise me LOL. Hopefully everything gets fixed up soon enough.

Sent from my SCH-R970 using Tapatalk
 
jorceshaman
Old
#2294  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 138
Posts: 400
Join Date: Jul 2013
I very rarely use wifi. I got unlimited data and most wifi are slower than my 4G. I usually run my laptop through my 4G instead of available wifi as well.... Unless I'm torrenting. Verizon never seems to let me torrent. Lol

Sent from my SCH-I545 using Tapatalk
 
thesoldier
Old
#2295  
thesoldier's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 134
Posts: 597
Join Date: Nov 2012
Yeah it's supposed to use data to send an MMS while still connected to WiFi, always been that way for me too. The only reason I use WiFi is to conserve battery, unless I am in a crap service area. Haven't been able to use WiFi recently since KitKat, causes my phone to freeze no matter what. And I always tether when I torrent just in case lol.

Sent from my SCH-I545 using Tapatalk
 
scarmon25
Old
#2296  
scarmon25's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2164
Posts: 5,526
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Knoxville, TN

 
DONATE TO ME
This may fix MMS for you guys. Not gonna swear to it. Says it fixed it for d2vzm so not sure. http://review.cyanogenmod.org/#/c/60927/

Sent from my SCH-R970 using Tapatalk
 
FernBch
Old
#2297  
FernBch's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 211
Posts: 1,211
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Show Low, AZ
An old issue has come back to haunt me. Back in the days of 10.2 there was the occasional issue of having to use "airplane mode on-off" to get signal back after being in a no service area. Had to use it today. Was out of service for a couple hours and when I came back I had no service until I cycled airplane mode.
So much to see, so much to do.

Current Device: Samsung Galaxy S4 On VZW

Pervious devices:
Motorola Photon 4G | HTC Ozone on VZW | Moto Droid X on VZW (Rooted flashed, etc) | Motorola Q
 
scarmon25
Old
#2298  
scarmon25's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2164
Posts: 5,526
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Knoxville, TN

 
DONATE TO ME
I've had to do that myself.

Sent from my SCH-R970 using Tapatalk
 
jorceshaman
Old
#2299  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 138
Posts: 400
Join Date: Jul 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by FernBch View Post
An old issue has come back to haunt me. Back in the days of 10.2 there was the occasional issue of having to use "airplane mode on-off" to get signal back after being in a no service area. Had to use it today. Was out of service for a couple hours and when I came back I had no service until I cycled airplane mode.
I occasionally have to do that to get my 4G back.

Sent from my SCH-I545 using Tapatalk
 
bobbarker2
Old
#2300  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 75
Posts: 187
Join Date: Aug 2013
When I receive a phone call, it takes about 5 seconds of ringing before the screen will turn on. I tried modifying the build.prop ro.telephony.Call_ring.delay to a lower value but that doesn't seem to effect anything. Has anyone else experienced this or know of a solution? .

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes