CyanogenMod 12.1 for YU Yureka

YU Yureka recently received an official Cyanogen OS 12S update. If you prefer to use a newer revision of … more

Open War for Open Android: Antitrust for Cyanogen?

Android and openness is something we talk about all the time, but the recent … more

What Do You Do with All of Your Old Photos?

Smartphone cameras have advanced so tremendously over the past few years that they have … more

Diving into the April 2015 Material Design Update

Before the release of Android 5.0 Lollipop, the Holo Design guidelines served as the … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Updating MF3 to NB1

2nd March 2014, 02:15 PM |#1  
darktranquility18's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Bangalore, India
Thanks Meter: 113
 
589 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
Hey guys,

I've got a rooted s4 with mf3 on it currently and was wondering what the safest way to get to nb1 would be. I have no recovery installed. Just rooted and left it alone.

Any help would be appreciated.

Thanks.
 
 
2nd March 2014, 02:23 PM |#2  
jd1639's Avatar
XDA: ASSIST
Recognized Contributor
Minnetonka, MN
Thanks Meter: 4,511
 
12,986 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Donate to Me
First try unrooting in the supersu app
The Following User Says Thank You to jd1639 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
2nd March 2014, 02:36 PM |#3  
ted77usa's Avatar
Recognized Contributor / Themer
Flag Fog City
Thanks Meter: 4,195
 
2,529 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by darktranquility18

Hey guys,

I've got a rooted s4 with mf3 on it currently and was wondering what the safest way to get to nb1 would be. I have no recovery installed. Just rooted and left it alone.

Any help would be appreciated.

Thanks.

@darktranquility18
Follow my thread http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2621279 check post #2 to update to MK2 and then try check your phone for an OTA update or u can download update.zip files from my other thread http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2663545 to update to NB1.... PM me If comes up error or u need more help...... GoodLuck.....:thumbup::thumbup:

EDIT : @plunplan .....YES

Swyped From MK2 Dark Venom Hybrid SS Edition
Last edited by ted77usa; 2nd March 2014 at 09:32 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to ted77usa For This Useful Post: [ View ]
2nd March 2014, 09:28 PM |#4  
Member
Flag Santa Tecla
Thanks Meter: 13
 
51 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ted77usa

@darktranquility18
Follow my thread http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2621279 check post #2 to update to MK2 and then try check your phone for an OTA update or u can download update.zip files from my other thread http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2663545 to update to NB1.... PM me If comes up error or u need more help......GoodLuck.....:thumbup::thumbup:

Swyped From MK2 Dark Venom Hybrid SS Edition

This mean i can safely flash MK2 using ODIN coming from MF3?
2nd March 2014, 09:46 PM |#5  
jd1639's Avatar
XDA: ASSIST
Recognized Contributor
Minnetonka, MN
Thanks Meter: 4,511
 
12,986 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by plunplan

This mean i can safely flash MK2 using ODIN coming from MF3?

Yes you can, download the all in one tar and flash it in Odin PDA slot.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to jd1639 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
6th March 2014, 05:00 PM |#6  
darktranquility18's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Bangalore, India
Thanks Meter: 113
 
589 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jd1639

Yes you can, download the all in one tar and flash it in Odin PDA slot.

Perfect thanks!
10th March 2014, 01:23 PM |#7  
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
40 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
cleared
Last edited by att85; 10th March 2014 at 01:51 PM.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes