5,606,779 Members 38,161 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q&A] have a problem in Any MMX Roms?

Tip us?
 
Hooterxda
Old
#51  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Mar 2014
[QUOTE=Sdk_Zone;50916165]
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hooterxda View Post

yes thats right choice now bt dont quote whole my pm to here,
lets forget it n for ur unfortunately error,, try to install latest kernel & wipe cache & dalvik cache..
I have tried latest kernel also , but it didnt work, so i had to go back to stock ROM , then all the problem resolved .
As i was using this in my office whatsapp is not working in our office internet , as we are using the proxy for accessing
office internet.
then i have used the proxydroid to configure the proxy and tried to use the wifi and this time i am able to send text messages but
picture and video was not coming or not able to send. And this is the reason for switching over to note 3 custom ROM, where
the whatsapp was working perfectly fine , but got the issue with SMS and GPS.
Anyway thanks a lot for your support, eagerly waiting for micromax to release new update.
 
Dixit patel
Old
#52  
Dixit patel's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 19
Posts: 94
Join Date: Aug 2013
My device gets heated up...even though we don't use it too much......I m on advance edition thypoon rom

Sent from my SM-N9002 using xda app-developers app
 
sunny_venkat1997
Old
#53  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 1
Join Date: Mar 2014
Default mmx a110

Hi
Where do u download the kernel from ??
 
Sdk_Zone
Old
(Last edited by Sdk_Zone; 29th March 2014 at 08:21 PM.)
#54  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 101
Posts: 209
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Surat
Quote:
Originally Posted by sunny_venkat1997 View Post
Hi
Where do u download the kernel from ??
Edit :- Removed due to GPL Violation
 
pradeepsadhwani
Old
#55  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 11
Join Date: Jul 2012
Question Low In call volume

Hi All,

I am currently using, [V.2][JB 4.2.2] UltrimSLIM-RGT [116 MB][CLEAN&STOCK] .


I am facing low in call volume issue. It's lower then what it used to be. Can some one suggest some fix for this.

I've tried adding ro.config.vc_call_vol_steps=100 in build.prop

I even tried changing value to 10. I tried volume + which doesn't make much difference.

There is an engineering mode in settings as well. But I am not sure if that can be used to increase in call volume.


Please Help .....!!!!
 
Sdk_Zone
Old
(Last edited by Sdk_Zone; 12th March 2014 at 09:00 AM.)
#56  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 101
Posts: 209
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Surat
Quote:
Originally Posted by pradeepsadhwani View Post
Hi All,

I am currently using, [V.2][JB 4.2.2] UltrimSLIM-RGT [116 MB][CLEAN&STOCK] .


I am facing low in call volume issue. It's lower then what it used to be. Can some one suggest some fix for this.

I've tried adding ro.config.vc_call_vol_steps=100 in build.prop

I even tried changing value to 10. I tried volume + which doesn't make much difference.

There is an engineering mode in settings as well. But I am not sure if that can be used to increase in call volume.


Please Help .....!!!!
Go into engineer mod by dialing *#*#3646633#*#*
& try to change in audio (Normal mode & Headset Mode) settings value from 120 to 138 or 145 or 160 & change Max volume to 145
then reboot ur device & enjoy

If u feel lower audio on speaker mode then u can also change setting in engineer by going into Loud speaker mode
 
pradeepsadhwani
Old
#57  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 11
Join Date: Jul 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sdk_Zone View Post
Go into engineer mod by dialing *#*#3646633#*#*
& try to change in audio speaker settings value from 120 to 138 or 145
then reboot ur device & enjoy

Thanks for your reply,

Here is what I have in engineering mode.
In engineering mode-> Hardware testing-> Audio -> Normal mode/Headset mode/Loudspeaker mode.

For in call volume I should be changing Normal mode right? I tried with 120,138,145:

in Normal mode I have following options:
FIR 0
Type: Sip
Level: Level 0

I tried with Value = 120
Max value = 145


It didn't make any difference.

am I making changes at right place?
 
Sdk_Zone
Old
#58  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 101
Posts: 209
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Surat
Quote:
Originally Posted by pradeepsadhwani View Post
Thanks for your reply,

Here is what I have in engineering mode.
In engineering mode-> Hardware testing-> Audio -> Normal mode/Headset mode/Loudspeaker mode.

For in call volume I should be changing Normal mode right? I tried with 120,138,145:

in Normal mode I have following options:
FIR 0
Type: Sip
Level: Level 0

I tried with Value = 120
Max value = 145


It didn't make any difference.

am I making changes at right place?
Change value dont stay on 120. set it to 138 or 145 bt do not set value more then 155. its harmful for ur device & ur ears.
 
pradeepsadhwani
Old
#59  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 11
Join Date: Jul 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sdk_Zone View Post
Change value dont stay on 120. set it to 138 or 145 bt do not set value more then 155. its harmful for ur device & ur ears.
Tried all three values i.e. 120, 138 and 145. It is not making any difference in in call volume.

Is there any other alternative to this?
 
Sdk_Zone
Old
#60  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 101
Posts: 209
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Surat
Quote:
Originally Posted by pradeepsadhwani View Post
Tried all three values i.e. 120, 138 and 145. It is not making any difference in in call volume.

Is there any other alternative to this?
ooupss...sorry bro...change setting in normal mod in type select sph.
follow this procedure

. engineer mode --> engineer mode (mtk) --> Hardware Testing tab --> Audio --> Normal Mode
2. select [sph]
3. changed:
lvl 6 = 155 (was 136)
lvl 5 = 140 (was 124)
lvl 4 = 125 (was 112)
lvl 3 = 110 (was 100)
lvl 2 = 100 (was 88)
lvl 1 = 86 (was 76)
lvl 0 = 75 (was 64)
4. Back to Speech Enhancement > changed Common Parametre to Normal Mode
5. Selected parametre 7, set to 96 (was 64)
6. selected parametre 6, set to 300 (was 400), supposedly adds a bit more bass to the audio

Hit Thanks If I Helped u

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes