Google Invites Selected Devs to Buy Project Tango Development Kit

Just about a month ago, the curious Project Tango development kit was … more

Micromax Yureka: Indian Handset with CyanogenMod

Thesoap opera involving Cyanogen Inc., OnePlus, and Micromax is one of the most talked about … more

Chainfire Turns Your Bootanimation into a Logging Center

Having a nice boot animation certainly adds a little bit of aesthetic polish to your … more

Android TV Launcher Pushed to Google Play

Over the past decade, the tech universe has seen two drastic and widely contrasting changes with … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

One S - Stuck In Loop After Maximus HD Install

OP Tancred213

10th March 2014, 03:07 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
I browsed a few other threads, and tried to update the recovery with the latest version per the advice of a member, and prior to this, it was just stuck at the green HTC screen with the red disclaimer under it. And after flashing the newest recovery TWRP it has begun to loop.

I also cannot boot into recovery now. Only fastboot is working,.

Phone info is:

***UNLOCKED****
VLE PVT SHIP S-OFF RL
CID - 11111111
HBOOT- 1.14.0005
RADIO - 1.13.50.05.25
OPENDSP-V29.1.0.45.0622
EMMC-BOOT
NOV 21, 2012, 12:17:41

I believe everything is set for the Maximus ROM to work, but if I am missing something I would appreciate the feedback and help.

Thanks
Tancred
Last edited by Tancred213; 10th March 2014 at 03:12 PM. Reason: Additional Info added
10th March 2014, 03:22 PM   |  #2  
Vixa's Avatar
Member
Flag Skopje
Thanks Meter: 16
 
96 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tancred213

I browsed a few other threads, and tried to update the recovery with the latest version per the advice of a member, and prior to this, it was just stuck at the green HTC screen with the red disclaimer under it. And after flashing the newest recovery TWRP it has begun to loop.

I also cannot boot into recovery now. Only fastboot is working,.

Phone info is:

***UNLOCKED****
VLE PVT SHIP S-OFF RL
CID - 11111111
HBOOT- 1.14.0005
RADIO - 1.13.50.05.25
OPENDSP-V29.1.0.45.0622
EMMC-BOOT
NOV 21, 2012, 12:17:41

I believe everything is set for the Maximus ROM to work, but if I am missing something I would appreciate the feedback and help.

Thanks
Tancred

This is HTC ONE forum not ONE S , you can try with RUU.exe while you're in bootloader or " fastboot oem rebootRUU "
10th March 2014, 03:41 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Vixa

This is HTC ONE forum not ONE S , you can try with RUU.exe while you're in bootloader or " fastboot oem rebootRUU "

My bad, I was following posts about this ROM and assumed they were discussing the same phone. But it appears that there isn't a S thread, only an X for this model..

This takes me to a silver HTC logo and hangs there... I have fastboot access, but i cant get ADB to talk to the phone. But with fastboot I can push a new recovery img but still not allowing me into any recovery.
10th March 2014, 03:50 PM   |  #4  
Vixa's Avatar
Member
Flag Skopje
Thanks Meter: 16
 
96 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
If you cant get into recovery donwload a RUU and get your phone flashed with it from FASTBOOT.
10th March 2014, 03:56 PM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Vixa

If you cant get into recovery donwload a RUU and get your phone flashed with it from FASTBOOT.

Able to get into Philz recovery and adb sideload zips, but it cant find my sdcard...what a headache this is turning into, and no closer to knowing what the problem was / is.
10th March 2014, 04:15 PM   |  #6  
Vixa's Avatar
Member
Flag Skopje
Thanks Meter: 16
 
96 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
Tell me can you mount system or get in twrp or something to hold on?

Sent from my HTC One using Tapatalk
10th March 2014, 05:00 PM   |  #7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Vixa

Tell me can you mount system or get in twrp or something to hold on?

Sent from my HTC One using Tapatalk

Changed TWRP to CWM which is at least allowing me into recovery mode.

Thinking I will have to transfer the files with another android phone onto the memory and try to install the rom again?

Mounting USB fails, it just makes a sound like I have added a drive to my PC non stop every few seconds, and I cant mount anything. formatted it and it seems to have settled it a bit. But I cant do anything with the storage via USB in Windows. Just updated to the latest clockwork for my model and still no success...

With latest version I cant even sideload at the moment.
10th March 2014, 06:29 PM   |  #8  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tancred213

Changed TWRP to CWM which is at least allowing me into recovery mode.

Thinking I will have to transfer the files with another android phone onto the memory and try to install the rom again?

Mounting USB fails, it just makes a sound like I have added a drive to my PC non stop every few seconds, and I cant mount anything. formatted it and it seems to have settled it a bit. But I cant do anything with the storage via USB in Windows. Just updated to the latest clockwork for my model and still no success...

With latest version I cant even sideload at the moment.

Ok, sorted that out, apparently the drivers were having issues, and when I manually picked them I became able to communicate with the phone again like normal. This is like hour 8 of the upgrade so far...

Assuming my firmware is also outdated, and from my searching I havent found an easy way to update my hboot and others without flashing a RUU Rom from T-Mobile, any alternatives to doing that?
11th March 2014, 03:04 AM   |  #9  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
Pretty sure I killed it. Downloaded the latest RUU from T-Mobile, after relocking the bootloader and turning S-on, it ran fine, completed, rebooted the phone and now its totally dead. No charge light, doesnt turn on at all. And I was just thinking to myself how hard it is to brick a phone since I have yet to kill one with all of my misadventures....oops. We'll see what happens..
11th March 2014, 05:19 AM   |  #10  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 443
 
1,801 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Had you read the HTC One S forum, you would have found out that this particular phone can get hard bricked up S-OFF with SuperCID and then a RUU update is ran.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes