Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,741,210 Members 49,201 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Display

Tip us?
 
will0899
Old
#11  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 41
Posts: 162
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Bakersfield
Quote:
Originally Posted by yellowman82 View Post
Does this make the screen look better or something?

Sent from my LG-LS995 using Tapatalk

---------- Post added at 02:40 PM ---------- Previous post was at 02:36 PM ----------

And whats the dpi that you guys are using?

Sent from my LG-LS995 using Tapatalk
Looks a little better i guess.. i used 320 dpi. For some reason my screen started lagging tho. I still havent found a good setting. You can check your resolution with rescheck from the play store to confirm that its changed to 1080p.

Sent from my LG-D959 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
tymansdaddy
Old
#12  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 162
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Knoxville TN
hold onto the icon and there is a brush that pops up on the corner and you can change the size from 2x2 to 1x1. It makes them smaller like on the G2.
 
SayWhat10
Old
#13  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 198
Posts: 2,409
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Miami
Wait.... Our screens are 720p but we can make them 1080p just by an app?

Sent from my LG-LS995 using Tapatalk
 
mrphil101
Old
#14  
mrphil101's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 28
Posts: 254
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: NPR, Florida
Quote:
Originally Posted by SayWhat10 View Post
Wait.... Our screens are 720p but we can make them 1080p just by an app?

Sent from my LG-LS995 using Tapatalk
discussed in this thread. I think starts on second page.
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2649739
 
SayWhat10
Old
#15  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 198
Posts: 2,409
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Miami
Quote:
Originally Posted by mrphil101 View Post
discussed in this thread. I think starts on second page.
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2649739

thanks. I tried that NOONE resolution changer but it didnt work
im not rooted but the app said root is only need for android 4.3 and higher
i thought screen resolution was a hardware thing,didnt know software could change that
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Give Your Screen Some Color with HexaTime Live Wallpaper

We don’t often cover very many live wallpapers here on the XDA Portal. You may … more

Android Wear App Review: Command Google Now with Commandr – XDA Developer TV

OK Google. Make Me a sandwich. How many times have you … more

Play Your Hits and Learn the Lyrics with NextGen Music Player

There are plenty of music players for Android available in Play Store. They … more

Control Your Toast Notifications with SlicedToasts

Toasts are delicious, even in their Android flavor. In Android, toast doesn’t lead … more