Galaxy Note 3 Lollipop Leak, Failed Find 5 Update – XDA TV

Android 5.0 Lollipop for the Samsung Galaxy Note 3 has been leaked! That and … more

Firefox OS Architecture and Collaboration Opportunities w/ Asa Dotzler – XDA:DevCon 2014

We were privileged to host many presentations … more

Unofficial Android 4.4 Lands on Three Mediatek Devices

For the last few years, devices with MTK systems-on-chip haven’t received much … more

MultiImagePicker Library for Multiple Image Selection

App developmentcan be done in more than a handful of ways. You can write every single … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Display

OP fuzio1963

24th February 2014, 08:13 AM   |  #11  
Senior Member
Bakersfield
Thanks Meter: 42
 
164 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by yellowman82

Does this make the screen look better or something?

Sent from my LG-LS995 using Tapatalk

---------- Post added at 02:40 PM ---------- Previous post was at 02:36 PM ----------

And whats the dpi that you guys are using?

Sent from my LG-LS995 using Tapatalk

Looks a little better i guess.. i used 320 dpi. For some reason my screen started lagging tho. I still havent found a good setting. You can check your resolution with rescheck from the play store to confirm that its changed to 1080p.

Sent from my LG-D959 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
1st March 2014, 06:57 AM   |  #12  
Senior Member
Flag Maryville TN
Thanks Meter: 28
 
296 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
More
hold onto the icon and there is a brush that pops up on the corner and you can change the size from 2x2 to 1x1. It makes them smaller like on the G2.
10th March 2014, 02:59 AM   |  #13  
Senior Member
Miami
Thanks Meter: 198
 
2,433 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
Wait.... Our screens are 720p but we can make them 1080p just by an app?

Sent from my LG-LS995 using Tapatalk
10th March 2014, 08:07 AM   |  #14  
mrphil101's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag NPR, Florida
Thanks Meter: 29
 
255 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by SayWhat10

Wait.... Our screens are 720p but we can make them 1080p just by an app?

Sent from my LG-LS995 using Tapatalk

discussed in this thread. I think starts on second page.
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2649739
10th March 2014, 07:07 PM   |  #15  
Senior Member
Miami
Thanks Meter: 198
 
2,433 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by mrphil101

discussed in this thread. I think starts on second page.
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2649739


thanks. I tried that NOONE resolution changer but it didnt work
im not rooted but the app said root is only need for android 4.3 and higher
i thought screen resolution was a hardware thing,didnt know software could change that
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes