5,596,784 Members 48,300 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Display

Tip us?
 
will0899
Old
#11  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 33
Posts: 141
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Bakersfield
Quote:
Originally Posted by yellowman82 View Post
Does this make the screen look better or something?

Sent from my LG-LS995 using Tapatalk

---------- Post added at 02:40 PM ---------- Previous post was at 02:36 PM ----------

And whats the dpi that you guys are using?

Sent from my LG-LS995 using Tapatalk
Looks a little better i guess.. i used 320 dpi. For some reason my screen started lagging tho. I still havent found a good setting. You can check your resolution with rescheck from the play store to confirm that its changed to 1080p.

Sent from my LG-D959 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
tymansdaddy
Old
#12  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 162
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Knoxville TN
hold onto the icon and there is a brush that pops up on the corner and you can change the size from 2x2 to 1x1. It makes them smaller like on the G2.
 
SayWhat10
Old
#13  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 198
Posts: 2,382
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Miami
Wait.... Our screens are 720p but we can make them 1080p just by an app?

Sent from my LG-LS995 using Tapatalk
 
mrphil101
Old
#14  
mrphil101's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 25
Posts: 231
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: NPR, Florida
Quote:
Originally Posted by SayWhat10 View Post
Wait.... Our screens are 720p but we can make them 1080p just by an app?

Sent from my LG-LS995 using Tapatalk
discussed in this thread. I think starts on second page.
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2649739
 
SayWhat10
Old
#15  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 198
Posts: 2,382
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Miami
Quote:
Originally Posted by mrphil101 View Post
discussed in this thread. I think starts on second page.
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2649739

thanks. I tried that NOONE resolution changer but it didnt work
im not rooted but the app said root is only need for android 4.3 and higher
i thought screen resolution was a hardware thing,didnt know software could change that
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Sony Xperia Z, ZL, ZR, and Tablet Z to Receive Official KitKat Update in May

It’s no secret that although Sony is one of the most … more

Force Translucent Status Bar in KitKat ROMs with Xposed

It’s been a while since Android 4.4KitKat wasreleased, and we’re slowly … more

Fix the Ambient Light Issues on Your Google Nexus 5 using Xposed

The Google Nexus 5 is a great and rather popular device. This LG-produced … more