Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,808,050 Members 42,646 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] [Q} Is my D802 Bricked?

Tip us?
 
helleon
Old
#1  
helleon's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 34
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Sydney
Question [Q] [Q} Is my D802 Bricked?

Hi all

my D802 can't reboot with following method, could you please help me investigate how to fix it?

1. Can't enter download mode: I power it off, then hold volume up and plug in USB, but only the first screen shows up, can't enter the second one:
http://i.imgur.com/Kc4egAZ.jpg
http://i.imgur.com/jdCWBEW.jpg
So I can't flash kdz image.

2.I am able to access TWRP with official factory default( power+volume down to power on, when LG logo shows up, release power and volume down, then hold power.). But no matter I flash CloudyFlex which in my sdcard, or sideload flash others ROM, the cell phone will no boot up, always stuck at LG logo.

Any possible way to fix? Thank you very much.
 
CuraeL
Old
#2  
CuraeL's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 176
Posts: 394
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Copenhagen
Quote:
Originally Posted by helleon View Post
Hi all

my D802 can't reboot with following method, could you please help me investigate how to fix it?

1. Can't enter download mode: I power it off, then hold volume up and plug in USB, but only the first screen shows up, can't enter the second one:
http://i.imgur.com/Kc4egAZ.jpg
http://i.imgur.com/jdCWBEW.jpg
So I can't flash kdz image.

2.I am able to access TWRP with official factory default( power+volume down to power on, when LG logo shows up, release power and volume down, then hold power.). But no matter I flash CloudyFlex which in my sdcard, or sideload flash others ROM, the cell phone will no boot up, always stuck at LG logo.

Any possible way to fix? Thank you very much.
What did you do prior to this happening? We need a story.

"XO Pressley has the deck."
-
Get Tab Pro 10.1.psd complete with gloss and background layers here to make your own smechsy screenshot.
 
helleon
Old
#3  
helleon's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 34
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Sydney
Quote:
Originally Posted by CuraeL View Post
What did you do prior to this happening? We need a story.
not sure, I did few stupid things before.

1. I flashed LG G Pro 2 ROM here: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2673143 but it not good for me, so i went to recovery. but this rom replaced my recovery to a unknow one, not TWRP. when I was in this unknow recovery, my phone linked with PC via USB. PC found a lot of unformatted drivers, I did the most stupid thing: formatted one of them.

2. G Pro2 rom still can boot up, I flashed stock kdz, and rooted it with ioroot10, then flashed TWRP 2.6.3.3.

3. copy CloudyFlex_1.4.zip into sdcard through MTP mode of stock rom. reboot into recovery TWRP, flash cloudyflex, phone never boot up again.

4. No matter what rom i flash, always stuck at LG logo and the phone become hot.


sorry for my pool English.
 
CuraeL
Old
#4  
CuraeL's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 176
Posts: 394
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Copenhagen
Quote:
Originally Posted by helleon View Post
not sure, I did few stupid things before.

1. I flashed LG G Pro 2 ROM here: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2673143 but it not good for me, so i went to recovery. but this rom replaced my recovery to a unknow one, not TWRP. when I was in this unknow recovery, my phone linked with PC via USB. PC found a lot of unformatted drivers, I did the most stupid thing: formatted one of them.

2. G Pro2 rom still can boot up, I flashed stock kdz, and rooted it with ioroot10, then flashed TWRP 2.6.3.3.

3. copy CloudyFlex_1.4.zip into sdcard through MTP mode of stock rom. reboot into recovery TWRP, flash cloudyflex, phone never boot up again.

4. No matter what rom i flash, always stuck at LG logo and the phone become hot.


sorry for my pool English.
Sorry man, I have no idea what you may have formatted then.. :/

I can't think of anything right now.. If you can't get to download mode and flash stock kdz again.. Then I don't know. I hope some one comes along that knows something. Sounds serious. I'll keep on thinking about things. But I have to leave the house now so..

Sorry.

"XO Pressley has the deck."
-
Get Tab Pro 10.1.psd complete with gloss and background layers here to make your own smechsy screenshot.
 
helleon
Old
#5  
helleon's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 34
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Sydney
Quote:
Originally Posted by CuraeL View Post
Sorry man, I have no idea what you may have formatted then.. :/

I can't think of anything right now.. If you can't get to download mode and flash stock kdz again.. Then I don't know. I hope some one comes along that knows something. Sounds serious. I'll keep on thinking about things. But I have to leave the house now so..

Sorry.
thx mate. Just wondering why can't get to download mode. After formatted a driver, flash stock kdz successfully and the stock rom work pretty well.
 
devdassi
Old
#6  
Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 37
Join Date: Mar 2014
did you fix the problem, i have almost the same issue, my phone gos into first download mode screen, but not the second one, so noway to flash a kdz, help us please.
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Add the Xperia Z2 Lock Screen to Your Favorite KitKat ROM

Almost every OEM adds its own unique flair to their stock firmwares. While some of … more

Android App Review: Control Your Phone with Quick Control Panel – XDA Developer TV

Your Android smart device has many features that you … more

Play Music on Android Wear with Stellio Music Player

Android Wear smartwatchesare growing inpopularity every day. Some devices have already … more

Schedule is up for xda:devcon ’14

With xda:devcon ’14 just around the corner, and the venue close to selling out, there is a lot … more