FORUMS

Intel & Micron Announce “Revolutionary” Storage Tech

Intel & Micron have announced 3D Xpoint technology—”the … more

Google Now Interfaces With Third-Party Messaging Apps

Google has announced that Ok Google voice commands can now be used to send … more

Make Your Lockscreen More Productive With Widgets

Are you running Android Lollipop? Do you miss the ability to add widgets to your lock … more

Moto X Style, Moto X Play and Moto G Forums Are Here!

The latest family members of the new generation of Motorola devices are … more

[Q] Increase launcher grid size on KK

32 posts
Thanks Meter: 1
 
By nickmrad, Member on 5th March 2014, 04:26 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
I'm running MoKee44.2 ROM, the first thing I noticed is that the launcher has a small grid size. I can only fit 4 rows of icons on the home screen. Is there a way to increase the number of rows? I tried Xposed GEL Settings but it didn't help out :/
 
 
5th March 2014, 06:26 PM |#2  
irredd's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Sofia
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Try Xposed App Settings and set the launcher DPI to 210 for example (that's what I use) and Restart the phone.

BTW Wrong forum, should be in "Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting"
Last edited by irredd; 5th March 2014 at 06:33 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to irredd For This Useful Post: [ View ]
5th March 2014, 06:51 PM |#3  
OP Member
Flag Beirut
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:

set the launcher DPI to 210 for example

I changed the DPI from 320 to 240 and nothing changed, i'll try 210 if it works.

Quote:

BTW Wrong forum, should be in "Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting"

Thanks for the heads-up this is my first post
5th March 2014, 07:01 PM |#4  
OP Member
Flag Beirut
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
I just realized that my DPI is not saving. I'm using rom toolbix to change the dpi, after rebooting it gets back to 320DPI
5th March 2014, 08:41 PM |#5  
ravijani's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 4,003
 
More
Thumbs up
Quote:
Originally Posted by nickmrad

I just realized that my DPI is not saving. I'm using rom toolbix to change the dpi, after rebooting it gets back to 320DPI

use xposed gel settings.. it works.. i tried.
The Following User Says Thank You to ravijani For This Useful Post: [ View ]
5th March 2014, 09:09 PM |#6  
OP Member
Flag Beirut
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ravijani

use xposed gel settings.. it works.. i tried.

can you tell me what did you modify in the xposed gel settings? I tried toggling some stuff but with no result
5th March 2014, 09:41 PM |#7  
ravijani's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 4,003
 
More
Thumbs up
Quote:
Originally Posted by nickmrad

can you tell me what did you modify in the xposed gel settings? I tried toggling some stuff but with no result

last time i saw it had grid size option.
check whole app.
5th March 2014, 10:47 PM |#8  
OP Member
Flag Beirut
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ravijani

last time i saw it had grid size option.
check whole app.

turns out the default launcher im using "looks" like google experience launcher, after downloading GEL the xposed model worked perfectly
9th March 2014, 11:52 AM |#9  
J.Swalen's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Shanghai
Thanks Meter: 12
 
More
Weer can I find GEL

Sent from my GT-N7100 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
10th March 2014, 10:18 PM |#10  
OP Member
Flag Beirut
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by J.Swalen

Weer can I find GEL

open the xposed app, go the download section and search foe GEL, press it and then click the download button
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes