Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,805,427 Members 42,470 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Increase launcher grid size on KK

Tip us?
 
nickmrad
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 23
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Beirut
Post [Q] Increase launcher grid size on KK

I'm running MoKee44.2 ROM, the first thing I noticed is that the launcher has a small grid size. I can only fit 4 rows of icons on the home screen. Is there a way to increase the number of rows? I tried Xposed GEL Settings but it didn't help out :/
 
irredd
Old
(Last edited by irredd; 5th March 2014 at 06:33 PM.)
#2  
irredd's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 5
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Sofia
Try Xposed App Settings and set the launcher DPI to 210 for example (that's what I use) and Restart the phone.

BTW Wrong forum, should be in "Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting"
The Following User Says Thank You to irredd For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
nickmrad
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 23
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Beirut
Quote:
set the launcher DPI to 210 for example
I changed the DPI from 320 to 240 and nothing changed, i'll try 210 if it works.

Quote:
BTW Wrong forum, should be in "Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting"
Thanks for the heads-up this is my first post
 
nickmrad
Old
#4  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 23
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Beirut
I just realized that my DPI is not saving. I'm using rom toolbix to change the dpi, after rebooting it gets back to 320DPI
 
ravijani
Old
#5  
ravijani's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 3,850
Posts: 924
Join Date: Jan 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by nickmrad View Post
I just realized that my DPI is not saving. I'm using rom toolbix to change the dpi, after rebooting it gets back to 320DPI
use xposed gel settings.. it works.. i tried.
Devices :
Note 2(N7100 white 16GB) : DN3 4.4.2 Kitkat , Stock Kernel
S Advance(GT-I9070 16GB) : Pure Vanilla v3 , Cocore Kernel
Moto G(Dual Sim 33) : Stock Non Rooted , Stock Kernel
The Following User Says Thank You to ravijani For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
nickmrad
Old
#6  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 23
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Beirut
Quote:
Originally Posted by ravijani View Post
use xposed gel settings.. it works.. i tried.
can you tell me what did you modify in the xposed gel settings? I tried toggling some stuff but with no result
 
ravijani
Old
#7  
ravijani's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 3,850
Posts: 924
Join Date: Jan 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by nickmrad View Post
can you tell me what did you modify in the xposed gel settings? I tried toggling some stuff but with no result
last time i saw it had grid size option.
check whole app.
Devices :
Note 2(N7100 white 16GB) : DN3 4.4.2 Kitkat , Stock Kernel
S Advance(GT-I9070 16GB) : Pure Vanilla v3 , Cocore Kernel
Moto G(Dual Sim 33) : Stock Non Rooted , Stock Kernel
 
nickmrad
Old
#8  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 23
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Beirut
Quote:
Originally Posted by ravijani View Post
last time i saw it had grid size option.
check whole app.
turns out the default launcher im using "looks" like google experience launcher, after downloading GEL the xposed model worked perfectly
 
J.Swalen
Old
#9  
J.Swalen's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 12
Posts: 141
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Shanghai
Weer can I find GEL

Sent from my GT-N7100 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
nickmrad
Old
#10  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 23
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Beirut
Quote:
Originally Posted by J.Swalen View Post
Weer can I find GEL
open the xposed app, go the download section and search foe GEL, press it and then click the download button

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes