FORUMS

Samsung Galaxy Alpha (SM-G850) Gets Android 5.0

An Android 5.0 Lollipop update is finally available to download for the Samsung Galaxy … more

Do You Use 4:3 or 16:9 in the Camera App?

Every person has their own method of taking the best photos on their devices, but which aspect … more

LG G4 XDA Forum Opened

LG’s latest & greatest is just a few hours away from launching, and with so many power users that are … more

Android Wear Close to Running on Samsung Gear 2

Android is an OS that can sometimes be ported to run on devices not designed to … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] Increase launcher grid size on KK

5th March 2014, 04:26 PM |#1  
OP Member
Flag Beirut
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
I'm running MoKee44.2 ROM, the first thing I noticed is that the launcher has a small grid size. I can only fit 4 rows of icons on the home screen. Is there a way to increase the number of rows? I tried Xposed GEL Settings but it didn't help out :/
 
 
5th March 2014, 06:26 PM |#2  
irredd's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Sofia
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Try Xposed App Settings and set the launcher DPI to 210 for example (that's what I use) and Restart the phone.

BTW Wrong forum, should be in "Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting"
Last edited by irredd; 5th March 2014 at 06:33 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to irredd For This Useful Post: [ View ]
5th March 2014, 06:51 PM |#3  
OP Member
Flag Beirut
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:

set the launcher DPI to 210 for example

I changed the DPI from 320 to 240 and nothing changed, i'll try 210 if it works.

Quote:

BTW Wrong forum, should be in "Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting"

Thanks for the heads-up this is my first post
5th March 2014, 07:01 PM |#4  
OP Member
Flag Beirut
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
I just realized that my DPI is not saving. I'm using rom toolbix to change the dpi, after rebooting it gets back to 320DPI
5th March 2014, 08:41 PM |#5  
ravijani's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 3,978
 
More
Thumbs up
Quote:
Originally Posted by nickmrad

I just realized that my DPI is not saving. I'm using rom toolbix to change the dpi, after rebooting it gets back to 320DPI

use xposed gel settings.. it works.. i tried.
The Following User Says Thank You to ravijani For This Useful Post: [ View ]
5th March 2014, 09:09 PM |#6  
OP Member
Flag Beirut
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ravijani

use xposed gel settings.. it works.. i tried.

can you tell me what did you modify in the xposed gel settings? I tried toggling some stuff but with no result
5th March 2014, 09:41 PM |#7  
ravijani's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 3,978
 
More
Thumbs up
Quote:
Originally Posted by nickmrad

can you tell me what did you modify in the xposed gel settings? I tried toggling some stuff but with no result

last time i saw it had grid size option.
check whole app.
5th March 2014, 10:47 PM |#8  
OP Member
Flag Beirut
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ravijani

last time i saw it had grid size option.
check whole app.

turns out the default launcher im using "looks" like google experience launcher, after downloading GEL the xposed model worked perfectly
9th March 2014, 11:52 AM |#9  
J.Swalen's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Shanghai
Thanks Meter: 12
 
More
Weer can I find GEL

Sent from my GT-N7100 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
10th March 2014, 10:18 PM |#10  
OP Member
Flag Beirut
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by J.Swalen

Weer can I find GEL

open the xposed app, go the download section and search foe GEL, press it and then click the download button
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Galaxy Note II General by ThreadRank