Prepare Your Nokia X2 for Battle with Nokia X2 Tools

Unveiled in June this year, the Nokia X2 is the Finnish companys second crack at an … more

Increase the Speaker Volume of Your Samsung Gear 2 with Tool and Tutorial

I think its pretty safe to say that any sound coming out of a … more

Unlock Hidden Camera Settings on Your Moto G

At one point in time or another, weve all gotten very fiddly with the camera settings on our … more

XDA Partners with LG for Developer Challenge

Many Android enthusiasts know the name LG. LG is the maker of some Google Nexus devices and some … more
Post Reply

[Q] Bad Stock Recovery? Won't wipe or unlock

10th March 2014, 06:03 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2009
I have a customer's phone who's recovery appears to be corrupted in some way. The phone will not wipe with either normal factory reset in settings, nor will it go into recovery or wipe from the fastboot menu. I figured I'd just try unlocking the phone so I could reinstall the stock recovery (or any other recovery.)

However, it seems that after getting the unlock .bin and acknowledging the warranty prompt, the phone just resets with no wipe and still locked.

Does anyone know how I might be able to fix this problem?
10th March 2014, 10:37 AM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Flag Dubai
Thanks Meter: 105
 
455 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by lovedstar

I have a customer's phone who's recovery appears to be corrupted in some way. The phone will not wipe with either normal factory reset in settings, nor will it go into recovery or wipe from the fastboot menu. I figured I'd just try unlocking the phone so I could reinstall the stock recovery (or any other recovery.)

However, it seems that after getting the unlock .bin and acknowledging the warranty prompt, the phone just resets with no wipe and still locked.

Does anyone know how I might be able to fix this problem?

what message do u get in Command Prompt when u flash the token ??
10th March 2014, 10:45 AM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2009
It takes the token just like it normally does. The phone shows the prompt, and after you say yes to the prompt, the phone just boots normally without unlocking or wiping.
10th March 2014, 10:52 AM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 47
 
234 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2008
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by lovedstar

I have a customer's phone who's recovery appears to be corrupted in some way. The phone will not wipe with either normal factory reset in settings, nor will it go into recovery or wipe from the fastboot menu. I figured I'd just try unlocking the phone so I could reinstall the stock recovery (or any other recovery.)

However, it seems that after getting the unlock .bin and acknowledging the warranty prompt, the phone just resets with no wipe and still locked.

Does anyone know how I might be able to fix this problem?

Please run command: fastboot getvar all
and post the result without SN and IMEI
10th March 2014, 04:42 PM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by oksagi

Please run command: fastboot getvar all
and post the result without SN and IMEI

(bootloader) version: 0.5
(bootloader) version-bootloader: 1.55.0000
(bootloader) version-baseband: 1.00.20.1108
(bootloader) version-cpld: None
(bootloader) version-microp: None
(bootloader) version-main: 3.05.651.6
(bootloader) version-misc: PVT SHIP S-ON
(bootloader) serialno: XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX
(bootloader) imei: XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX
(bootloader) meid: XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX
(bootloader) product: m7_wls
(bootloader) platform: HBOOT-8064
(bootloader) modelid: PN0720000
(bootloader) cidnum: SPCS_001
(bootloader) battery-status: good
(bootloader) battery-voltage: 4312mV
(bootloader) partition-layout: Generic
(bootloader) security: on
(bootloader) build-mode: SHIP
(bootloader) boot-mode: FASTBOOT
(bootloader) commitno-bootloader: dirty-35824024
(bootloader) hbootpreupdate: 11
(bootloader) gencheckpt: 0
all: Done!
finished. total time: 0.048s
10th March 2014, 11:08 PM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 59
 
335 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2008
Not sure if this is a downgrade or not. But may help you
http://www.htc1guru.com/dld/guru_res...-04-651-2-zip/
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes