FORUMS

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (June 27 – July 4)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

HTC One M9 Developer Edition Android 5.1 OTA

The Developer Edition of the HTC One M9 is receiving an over-the-air update to Android 5.1. … more

Index Project For XDA Device Subforums

Another ambitious project from the collaborative efforts of Recognized Contributors and Forum … more

The Atlas of XDA

A few weeks ago, we asked you “How Does Your Location Affect Your Life As A Power User?”. In the days that … more

[Q] the process com.htc,htcdiler has stopped

4 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By parvizkamran, Junior Member on 22nd January 2014, 12:23 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
please help me.after changing my Rom I sow this error (the process com.htc,htcdiler has stopped).I did every thing, full wipe, flash boot.img, flash recovery, test another Roms, flash ROM, restore to original Rom, flash ROM by RUU.exe ,downgrade from Hboot 1.55 to Hboot 1.44,clearing cache & data from setting>App manager > all etc...none of them dose not work, I can't dile or send sms or recive them,pleaseeeeeeeeee helllllllllpppppp
now my phone is :
htc one
rooted
with CWM 6.0.4.5
ROM version 3.62.401.1
kernel 3.4.10-g31f7883
super CID
S OFF
RADIO version 3263
I test more than 5 kind of roms
 
 
22nd January 2014, 04:22 AM |#2  
BadAzDB's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 57
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by parvizkamran

please help me.after changing my Rom I sow this error (the process com.htc,htcdiler has stopped).I did every thing, full wipe, flash boot.img, flash recovery, test another Roms, flash ROM, restore to original Rom, flash ROM by RUU.exe ,downgrade from Hboot 1.55 to Hboot 1.44,clearing cache & data from setting>App manager > all etc...none of them dose not work, I can't dile or send sms or recive them,pleaseeeeeeeeee helllllllllpppppp
now my phone is :
htc one
rooted
with CWM 6.0.4.5
ROM version 3.62.401.1
kernel 3.4.10-g31f7883
super CID
S OFF
RADIO version 3263
I test more than 5 kind of roms

Switch to TWRP 6.0.3.3
22nd January 2014, 05:13 AM |#3  
alray's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2,097
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by parvizkamran

please help me.after changing my Rom I sow this error (the process com.htc,htcdiler has stopped).I did every thing, full wipe, flash boot.img, flash recovery, test another Roms, flash ROM, restore to original Rom, flash ROM by RUU.exe ,downgrade from Hboot 1.55 to Hboot 1.44,clearing cache & data from setting>App manager > all etc...none of them dose not work, I can't dile or send sms or recive them,pleaseeeeeeeeee helllllllllpppppp
now my phone is :
htc one
rooted
with CWM 6.0.4.5
ROM version 3.62.401.1
kernel 3.4.10-g31f7883
super CID
S OFF
RADIO version 3263
I test more than 5 kind of roms

it look like some of you data make the dialer.app crash when it start.

Did you wiped cache of dialer.apk? Settings ---> apps ---> all apps tab ---> dialer.apk ---> wipe data and cache.

do the same for contacts app.

and wipe cache + dalvik then try again.

---------- Post added at 06:13 AM ---------- Previous post was at 06:12 AM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by BadAzDB

Switch to TWRP 6.0.3.3

no related to his custom recovery imo. and you mean twrp 2.6.3.3 not 6.0
22nd January 2014, 05:25 AM |#4  
BadAzDB's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 57
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by alray

it look like some of you data make the dialer.app crash when it start.

Did you wiped cache of dialer.apk? Settings ---> apps ---> all apps tab ---> dialer.apk ---> wipe data and cache.

do the same for contacts app.

and wipe cache + dalvik then try again.

---------- Post added at 06:13 AM ---------- Previous post was at 06:12 AM ----------



no related to his custom recovery imo. and you mean twrp 2.6.3.3 not 6.0

It's happened to me before using that exact recovery. It's not about wiping cache if he's tried it on other roms.

Sent from my HTC One using xda app-developers app

---------- Post added at 06:25 AM ---------- Previous post was at 06:22 AM ----------

Yes I meant TWRP 2.6.3.3. If the force close is too much to let you install it through flasify and you can't find a zip of it anywhere then you'll have to use an toolkit in your pc

Sent from my HTC One using xda app-developers app
23rd January 2014, 12:48 PM |#5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Unhappy the process com.htc,htcdiler has stopped
thx for answers.I did al l(wipe cache, dalvik..., htc diler clean cache & data),did not work
I changed CWM to TWR AND etc. I disappointed, now Im like an addicte with out drug.
Im sure all of you understand me....
11th March 2014, 12:15 AM |#6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Finally I find the way.....!
I change my HTC one from sense (3.62.401.1_4.3) to Google edition 4.4, then restore my old system backup (3.62.401.1 ) with ClockworkMod recover now it's work properly and everything is ok

Sent from my HTC One using xda app-developers app
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes