Microsoft to Counter “OK Google” with Bing Torque

When Microsoft is making apps for Android, users should be aware that something … more

Google Confirms “Android Lollipop Day” for November 3rd

A little over a week ago, Google announced the latest iteration of … more

Get Your XDA 2015 Custom Avatar and Signature Images Here

As stated in our motto, XDA Developer is for developers, by developers. The … more

Pin Your Photos on Android Lollipop with Photo Pinner

In the last few weeks,we have been talking quite a bit about Android 5.0 Lollipop. This … more
Post Reply

[Q] the process com.htc,htcdiler has stopped

OP parvizkamran

22nd January 2014, 12:23 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
please help me.after changing my Rom I sow this error (the process com.htc,htcdiler has stopped).I did every thing, full wipe, flash boot.img, flash recovery, test another Roms, flash ROM, restore to original Rom, flash ROM by RUU.exe ,downgrade from Hboot 1.55 to Hboot 1.44,clearing cache & data from setting>App manager > all etc...none of them dose not work, I can't dile or send sms or recive them,pleaseeeeeeeeee helllllllllpppppp
now my phone is :
htc one
rooted
with CWM 6.0.4.5
ROM version 3.62.401.1
kernel 3.4.10-g31f7883
super CID
S OFF
RADIO version 3263
I test more than 5 kind of roms
22nd January 2014, 04:22 AM   |  #2  
BadAzDB's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 47
 
232 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by parvizkamran

please help me.after changing my Rom I sow this error (the process com.htc,htcdiler has stopped).I did every thing, full wipe, flash boot.img, flash recovery, test another Roms, flash ROM, restore to original Rom, flash ROM by RUU.exe ,downgrade from Hboot 1.55 to Hboot 1.44,clearing cache & data from setting>App manager > all etc...none of them dose not work, I can't dile or send sms or recive them,pleaseeeeeeeeee helllllllllpppppp
now my phone is :
htc one
rooted
with CWM 6.0.4.5
ROM version 3.62.401.1
kernel 3.4.10-g31f7883
super CID
S OFF
RADIO version 3263
I test more than 5 kind of roms

Switch to TWRP 6.0.3.3
22nd January 2014, 05:13 AM   |  #3  
alray's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Montreal
Thanks Meter: 1,179
 
3,065 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by parvizkamran

please help me.after changing my Rom I sow this error (the process com.htc,htcdiler has stopped).I did every thing, full wipe, flash boot.img, flash recovery, test another Roms, flash ROM, restore to original Rom, flash ROM by RUU.exe ,downgrade from Hboot 1.55 to Hboot 1.44,clearing cache & data from setting>App manager > all etc...none of them dose not work, I can't dile or send sms or recive them,pleaseeeeeeeeee helllllllllpppppp
now my phone is :
htc one
rooted
with CWM 6.0.4.5
ROM version 3.62.401.1
kernel 3.4.10-g31f7883
super CID
S OFF
RADIO version 3263
I test more than 5 kind of roms

it look like some of you data make the dialer.app crash when it start.

Did you wiped cache of dialer.apk? Settings ---> apps ---> all apps tab ---> dialer.apk ---> wipe data and cache.

do the same for contacts app.

and wipe cache + dalvik then try again.

---------- Post added at 06:13 AM ---------- Previous post was at 06:12 AM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by BadAzDB

Switch to TWRP 6.0.3.3

no related to his custom recovery imo. and you mean twrp 2.6.3.3 not 6.0
22nd January 2014, 05:25 AM   |  #4  
BadAzDB's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 47
 
232 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by alray

it look like some of you data make the dialer.app crash when it start.

Did you wiped cache of dialer.apk? Settings ---> apps ---> all apps tab ---> dialer.apk ---> wipe data and cache.

do the same for contacts app.

and wipe cache + dalvik then try again.

---------- Post added at 06:13 AM ---------- Previous post was at 06:12 AM ----------



no related to his custom recovery imo. and you mean twrp 2.6.3.3 not 6.0

It's happened to me before using that exact recovery. It's not about wiping cache if he's tried it on other roms.

Sent from my HTC One using xda app-developers app

---------- Post added at 06:25 AM ---------- Previous post was at 06:22 AM ----------

Yes I meant TWRP 2.6.3.3. If the force close is too much to let you install it through flasify and you can't find a zip of it anywhere then you'll have to use an toolkit in your pc

Sent from my HTC One using xda app-developers app
23rd January 2014, 12:48 PM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
Unhappy the process com.htc,htcdiler has stopped
thx for answers.I did al l(wipe cache, dalvik..., htc diler clean cache & data),did not work
I changed CWM to TWR AND etc. I disappointed, now Im like an addicte with out drug.
Im sure all of you understand me....
11th March 2014, 12:15 AM   |  #6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
Finally I find the way.....!
I change my HTC one from sense (3.62.401.1_4.3) to Google edition 4.4, then restore my old system backup (3.62.401.1 ) with ClockworkMod recover now it's work properly and everything is ok

Sent from my HTC One using xda app-developers app
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes