5,596,354 Members 39,092 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] the process com.htc,htcdiler has stopped

Tip us?
 
parvizkamran
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Dec 2012
Unhappy [Q] the process com.htc,htcdiler has stopped

please help me.after changing my Rom I sow this error (the process com.htc,htcdiler has stopped).I did every thing, full wipe, flash boot.img, flash recovery, test another Roms, flash ROM, restore to original Rom, flash ROM by RUU.exe ,downgrade from Hboot 1.55 to Hboot 1.44,clearing cache & data from setting>App manager > all etc...none of them dose not work, I can't dile or send sms or recive them,pleaseeeeeeeeee helllllllllpppppp
now my phone is :
htc one
rooted
with CWM 6.0.4.5
ROM version 3.62.401.1
kernel 3.4.10-g31f7883
super CID
S OFF
RADIO version 3263
I test more than 5 kind of roms
 
BadAzDB
Old
#2  
BadAzDB's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 22
Posts: 122
Join Date: Sep 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by parvizkamran View Post
please help me.after changing my Rom I sow this error (the process com.htc,htcdiler has stopped).I did every thing, full wipe, flash boot.img, flash recovery, test another Roms, flash ROM, restore to original Rom, flash ROM by RUU.exe ,downgrade from Hboot 1.55 to Hboot 1.44,clearing cache & data from setting>App manager > all etc...none of them dose not work, I can't dile or send sms or recive them,pleaseeeeeeeeee helllllllllpppppp
now my phone is :
htc one
rooted
with CWM 6.0.4.5
ROM version 3.62.401.1
kernel 3.4.10-g31f7883
super CID
S OFF
RADIO version 3263
I test more than 5 kind of roms
Switch to TWRP 6.0.3.3
 
alray
Old
#3  
alray's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 527
Posts: 1,424
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Montreal
Quote:
Originally Posted by parvizkamran View Post
please help me.after changing my Rom I sow this error (the process com.htc,htcdiler has stopped).I did every thing, full wipe, flash boot.img, flash recovery, test another Roms, flash ROM, restore to original Rom, flash ROM by RUU.exe ,downgrade from Hboot 1.55 to Hboot 1.44,clearing cache & data from setting>App manager > all etc...none of them dose not work, I can't dile or send sms or recive them,pleaseeeeeeeeee helllllllllpppppp
now my phone is :
htc one
rooted
with CWM 6.0.4.5
ROM version 3.62.401.1
kernel 3.4.10-g31f7883
super CID
S OFF
RADIO version 3263
I test more than 5 kind of roms
it look like some of you data make the dialer.app crash when it start.

Did you wiped cache of dialer.apk? Settings ---> apps ---> all apps tab ---> dialer.apk ---> wipe data and cache.

do the same for contacts app.

and wipe cache + dalvik then try again.

---------- Post added at 06:13 AM ---------- Previous post was at 06:12 AM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by BadAzDB View Post
Switch to TWRP 6.0.3.3
no related to his custom recovery imo. and you mean twrp 2.6.3.3 not 6.0
If I helped you, please hit the ''tanks'' button
If you want me to reply, QUOTE me or mention me using @alray, otherwise don't expect any reply

Useful links for HTC One:
nkk71's SuperGUIDE to returning 100% back to stock
Return to stock for Canadian HTC One Users by SaHiLzZ (BELL, TELUS, ROGERS)
Flashing requirements chart by nkk71
HTC1Guru.com by crushalot
 
BadAzDB
Old
#4  
BadAzDB's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 22
Posts: 122
Join Date: Sep 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by alray View Post
it look like some of you data make the dialer.app crash when it start.

Did you wiped cache of dialer.apk? Settings ---> apps ---> all apps tab ---> dialer.apk ---> wipe data and cache.

do the same for contacts app.

and wipe cache + dalvik then try again.

---------- Post added at 06:13 AM ---------- Previous post was at 06:12 AM ----------



no related to his custom recovery imo. and you mean twrp 2.6.3.3 not 6.0
It's happened to me before using that exact recovery. It's not about wiping cache if he's tried it on other roms.

Sent from my HTC One using xda app-developers app

---------- Post added at 06:25 AM ---------- Previous post was at 06:22 AM ----------

Yes I meant TWRP 2.6.3.3. If the force close is too much to let you install it through flasify and you can't find a zip of it anywhere then you'll have to use an toolkit in your pc

Sent from my HTC One using xda app-developers app
 
parvizkamran
Old
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Dec 2012
Unhappy the process com.htc,htcdiler has stopped

thx for answers.I did al l(wipe cache, dalvik..., htc diler clean cache & data),did not work
I changed CWM to TWR AND etc. I disappointed, now Im like an addicte with out drug.
Im sure all of you understand me....
 
parvizkamran
Old
#6  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Dec 2012
Finally I find the way.....!
I change my HTC one from sense (3.62.401.1_4.3) to Google edition 4.4, then restore my old system backup (3.62.401.1 ) with ClockworkMod recover now it's work properly and everything is ok

Sent from my HTC One using xda app-developers app
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


TRENDING IN THEMER...