Unofficial CM12.1 Available for Moto E 2014

While Motorola is yet to release a final 5.0.2 build for the Moto E 2014, XDA Senior … more

Pinsy Brings Social Sketching To Your Watch & Phone

Did you watch Apple’s VP draw on his wrist during the Apple Watch announcement … more

CyanogenMod 12.1 for Samsung Galaxy S5

Android 5.1 is slowly putting its mark in the custom ROM world. CyanogenMod 12.1 is available to … more

Nexus Player 5.1 LMY47D Rooted

We recently featured the Nexus Player, Google’s second attempt at a digital media … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] the process com.htc,htcdiler has stopped

22nd January 2014, 12:23 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
please help me.after changing my Rom I sow this error (the process com.htc,htcdiler has stopped).I did every thing, full wipe, flash boot.img, flash recovery, test another Roms, flash ROM, restore to original Rom, flash ROM by RUU.exe ,downgrade from Hboot 1.55 to Hboot 1.44,clearing cache & data from setting>App manager > all etc...none of them dose not work, I can't dile or send sms or recive them,pleaseeeeeeeeee helllllllllpppppp
now my phone is :
htc one
rooted
with CWM 6.0.4.5
ROM version 3.62.401.1
kernel 3.4.10-g31f7883
super CID
S OFF
RADIO version 3263
I test more than 5 kind of roms
22nd January 2014, 04:22 AM   |  #2  
BadAzDB's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 57
 
260 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by parvizkamran

please help me.after changing my Rom I sow this error (the process com.htc,htcdiler has stopped).I did every thing, full wipe, flash boot.img, flash recovery, test another Roms, flash ROM, restore to original Rom, flash ROM by RUU.exe ,downgrade from Hboot 1.55 to Hboot 1.44,clearing cache & data from setting>App manager > all etc...none of them dose not work, I can't dile or send sms or recive them,pleaseeeeeeeeee helllllllllpppppp
now my phone is :
htc one
rooted
with CWM 6.0.4.5
ROM version 3.62.401.1
kernel 3.4.10-g31f7883
super CID
S OFF
RADIO version 3263
I test more than 5 kind of roms

Switch to TWRP 6.0.3.3
22nd January 2014, 05:13 AM   |  #3  
alray's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,812
 
4,585 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by parvizkamran

please help me.after changing my Rom I sow this error (the process com.htc,htcdiler has stopped).I did every thing, full wipe, flash boot.img, flash recovery, test another Roms, flash ROM, restore to original Rom, flash ROM by RUU.exe ,downgrade from Hboot 1.55 to Hboot 1.44,clearing cache & data from setting>App manager > all etc...none of them dose not work, I can't dile or send sms or recive them,pleaseeeeeeeeee helllllllllpppppp
now my phone is :
htc one
rooted
with CWM 6.0.4.5
ROM version 3.62.401.1
kernel 3.4.10-g31f7883
super CID
S OFF
RADIO version 3263
I test more than 5 kind of roms

it look like some of you data make the dialer.app crash when it start.

Did you wiped cache of dialer.apk? Settings ---> apps ---> all apps tab ---> dialer.apk ---> wipe data and cache.

do the same for contacts app.

and wipe cache + dalvik then try again.

---------- Post added at 06:13 AM ---------- Previous post was at 06:12 AM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by BadAzDB

Switch to TWRP 6.0.3.3

no related to his custom recovery imo. and you mean twrp 2.6.3.3 not 6.0
22nd January 2014, 05:25 AM   |  #4  
BadAzDB's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 57
 
260 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by alray

it look like some of you data make the dialer.app crash when it start.

Did you wiped cache of dialer.apk? Settings ---> apps ---> all apps tab ---> dialer.apk ---> wipe data and cache.

do the same for contacts app.

and wipe cache + dalvik then try again.

---------- Post added at 06:13 AM ---------- Previous post was at 06:12 AM ----------



no related to his custom recovery imo. and you mean twrp 2.6.3.3 not 6.0

It's happened to me before using that exact recovery. It's not about wiping cache if he's tried it on other roms.

Sent from my HTC One using xda app-developers app

---------- Post added at 06:25 AM ---------- Previous post was at 06:22 AM ----------

Yes I meant TWRP 2.6.3.3. If the force close is too much to let you install it through flasify and you can't find a zip of it anywhere then you'll have to use an toolkit in your pc

Sent from my HTC One using xda app-developers app
23rd January 2014, 12:48 PM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
Unhappy the process com.htc,htcdiler has stopped
thx for answers.I did al l(wipe cache, dalvik..., htc diler clean cache & data),did not work
I changed CWM to TWR AND etc. I disappointed, now Im like an addicte with out drug.
Im sure all of you understand me....
11th March 2014, 12:15 AM   |  #6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
Finally I find the way.....!
I change my HTC one from sense (3.62.401.1_4.3) to Google edition 4.4, then restore my old system backup (3.62.401.1 ) with ClockworkMod recover now it's work properly and everything is ok

Sent from my HTC One using xda app-developers app
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes