Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,807,045 Members 38,409 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

htc diag wont show up in device manager AT ALL

Tip us?
 
soad690
Old
(Last edited by soad690; 25th February 2014 at 05:39 AM.)
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 2
Join Date: Feb 2014
Default htc diag wont show up in device manager AT ALL

Hi,
I'm trying to flash my htc one v to page plus and i got stop dead in my tracks from a seemingly easy step in the process. I dialed ##3242# (diag) and put in my msl and turned on the dm manager. according to everyone i should get "htc diag" in "other devices" on device manager. but not for me! I've tried uninstalling htc sync, changed usb chord turn the computer and cell phone and dm command service off and on. and nothing! i hear the windows chimes when i turn the DM command on and off but nothing else happens.

rooted htc one v phone

windows 7 32 bit OS

I'm stumped, and very frustrated and pissed offed. any help would be greatly appreciated.

ps i do have it on usb debugging mode so its not that
 
bratusm
Old
#2  
bratusm's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 188
Posts: 409
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Ljubljana

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by soad690 View Post
Hi,
I'm trying to flash my htc one v to page plus and i got stop dead in my tracks from a seemingly easy step in the process. I dialed ##3242# (diag) and put in my msl and turned on the dm manager. according to everyone i should get "htc diag" in "other devices" on device manager. but not for me! I've tried uninstalling htc sync, changed usb chord turn the computer and cell phone and dm command service off and on. and nothing! i hear the windows chimes when i turn the DM command on and off but nothing else happens.

rooted htc one v phone

windows 7 32 bit OS

I'm stumped, and very frustrated and pissed offed. any help would be greatly appreciated.

ps i do have it on usb debugging mode so its not that
Might be very stupid, so sorry about that, but:
- do you connect on USB2 or USB3? There are many threads and posts on xda saying that USB3 is making problems...
 
soad690
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 2
Join Date: Feb 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by bratusm View Post
Might be very stupid, so sorry about that, but:
- do you connect on USB2 or USB3? There are many threads and posts on xda saying that USB3 is making problems...
no i dont have usb 3

I heard that xp is a better os for this so i'm trying it now, problem is i cant install my regular htc drivers. htc sync manager drivers arnt working.
 
bratusm
Old
#4  
bratusm's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 188
Posts: 409
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Ljubljana

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by soad690 View Post
no i dont have usb 3

I heard that xp is a better os for this so i'm trying it now, problem is i cant install my regular htc drivers. htc sync manager drivers arnt working.
Try that drivers: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2217396
 
hellfroze
Old
#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 2
Join Date: Nov 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by soad690 View Post
Hi,
I'm trying to flash my htc one v to page plus and i got stop dead in my tracks from a seemingly easy step in the process. I dialed ##3242# (diag) and put in my msl and turned on the dm manager. according to everyone i should get "htc diag" in "other devices" on device manager. but not for me!
I just flashed mine to PagePlus over the weekend and I also did not see "HTC Diag" once I got to that indicated step. I think it's because I already installed HTC drivers from previous bootloader unlocking? In any case, I saw that the device was listed as something else ("HTC USBMODEM" or something like that) and I just proceeded with the guide and it worked fine. This is on Window 7 (64bit).
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes