Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

htc diag wont show up in device manager AT ALL

OP soad690

25th February 2014, 03:55 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Hi,
I'm trying to flash my htc one v to page plus and i got stop dead in my tracks from a seemingly easy step in the process. I dialed ##3242# (diag) and put in my msl and turned on the dm manager. according to everyone i should get "htc diag" in "other devices" on device manager. but not for me! I've tried uninstalling htc sync, changed usb chord turn the computer and cell phone and dm command service off and on. and nothing! i hear the windows chimes when i turn the DM command on and off but nothing else happens.

rooted htc one v phone

windows 7 32 bit OS

I'm stumped, and very frustrated and pissed offed. any help would be greatly appreciated.

ps i do have it on usb debugging mode so its not that
Last edited by soad690; 25th February 2014 at 06:39 AM.
27th February 2014, 06:56 AM   |  #2  
bratusm's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Ljubljana
Thanks Meter: 190
 
435 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by soad690

Hi,
I'm trying to flash my htc one v to page plus and i got stop dead in my tracks from a seemingly easy step in the process. I dialed ##3242# (diag) and put in my msl and turned on the dm manager. according to everyone i should get "htc diag" in "other devices" on device manager. but not for me! I've tried uninstalling htc sync, changed usb chord turn the computer and cell phone and dm command service off and on. and nothing! i hear the windows chimes when i turn the DM command on and off but nothing else happens.

rooted htc one v phone

windows 7 32 bit OS

I'm stumped, and very frustrated and pissed offed. any help would be greatly appreciated.

ps i do have it on usb debugging mode so its not that

Might be very stupid, so sorry about that, but:
- do you connect on USB2 or USB3? There are many threads and posts on xda saying that USB3 is making problems...
9th March 2014, 04:52 AM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by bratusm

Might be very stupid, so sorry about that, but:
- do you connect on USB2 or USB3? There are many threads and posts on xda saying that USB3 is making problems...

no i dont have usb 3

I heard that xp is a better os for this so i'm trying it now, problem is i cant install my regular htc drivers. htc sync manager drivers arnt working.
9th March 2014, 10:07 AM   |  #4  
bratusm's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Ljubljana
Thanks Meter: 190
 
435 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by soad690

no i dont have usb 3

I heard that xp is a better os for this so i'm trying it now, problem is i cant install my regular htc drivers. htc sync manager drivers arnt working.

Try that drivers: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2217396
11th March 2014, 03:44 AM   |  #5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by soad690

Hi,
I'm trying to flash my htc one v to page plus and i got stop dead in my tracks from a seemingly easy step in the process. I dialed ##3242# (diag) and put in my msl and turned on the dm manager. according to everyone i should get "htc diag" in "other devices" on device manager. but not for me!

I just flashed mine to PagePlus over the weekend and I also did not see "HTC Diag" once I got to that indicated step. I think it's because I already installed HTC drivers from previous bootloader unlocking? In any case, I saw that the device was listed as something else ("HTC USBMODEM" or something like that) and I just proceeded with the guide and it worked fine. This is on Window 7 (64bit).
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes