Post Reply

Installed TWRP on HTC one, but touch screen doesn't work when in recovery

OP Drakeskakes

11th March 2014, 02:29 AM   |  #11  
clsA's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Central Florida
Thanks Meter: 1,502
 
5,443 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Drakeskakes

Doesn't CM11 need to piggy back off Kitkat? I always hear "CM for Kitkat" and when I go to Goomanager, it doesn't give me CM11 only 10.1

No and why do you have 2 threads going ?

here's CM 11
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2579229

Quote:

The Device must be unlocked and equipped with a Recovery,
you need a ROM.zip and optional GAPPS,the Download Links will you find here.
At first,make a Nandroid-Backup of your existing system!
When you first time flash the ROM or you changed from another ROM-Base,
do a Full Wipe via Recovery,flash the ROM, and then the GAPPS.
Restart to System,configure and enjoy CM11.

Last edited by clsA; 11th March 2014 at 02:32 AM.
11th March 2014, 02:39 AM   |  #12  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
27 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
Are you still with hboot 1.44? Upgrade to have a newer touch driver pls

Sent from my HTC One using xda app-developers app
11th March 2014, 02:49 AM   |  #13  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
63 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by clsA

No and why do you have 2 threads going ?

here's CM 11
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2579229

This thread was only about TWRP not working, but someone piggy backed off this conversations after I started the other one.
11th March 2014, 02:55 AM   |  #14  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
63 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by clsA

No and why do you have 2 threads going ?

here's CM 11
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2579229

is GSM version for Sprint...before I go through with the DL
11th March 2014, 03:01 AM   |  #15  
clsA's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Central Florida
Thanks Meter: 1,502
 
5,443 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Drakeskakes

is GSM version for Sprint...before I go through with the DL

No... Why are you in the GSM forums ??

you most likely have the wrong recovery installed also
does your recovery file say m7wls ?

you need to be here getting your files
http://forum.xda-developers.com/sprint-htc-one
Last edited by clsA; 11th March 2014 at 03:09 AM.
11th March 2014, 05:23 AM   |  #16  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
63 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by clsA

No... Why are you in the GSM forums ??

you most likely have the wrong recovery installed also
does your recovery file say m7wls ?

you need to be here getting your files
http://forum.xda-developers.com/sprint-htc-one

I have the proper recovery installed
Recovery-clockwork-touch-6.0.3.2-m7spr.img

I just tried this
Install zip from sdcard->
choose zip from sdcard->
0/ ->
Download ->
cm-11-20140309-NIGHTLY-myspr.zip

The log says

Installing update...
set_metadata_recursive:some changes failed
E:Error in /sdcard/o/Downoad/cm-11-20140309-NIGHTLY-M7spr.zip
(Status 7)
Installion Aborted
11th March 2014, 05:56 AM   |  #17  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
63 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by Drakeskakes

I have the proper recovery installed
Recovery-clockwork-touch-6.0.3.2-m7spr.img

I just tried this
Install zip from sdcard->
choose zip from sdcard->
0/ ->
Download ->
cm-11-20140309-NIGHTLY-myspr.zip

The log says

Installing update...
set_metadata_recursive:some changes failed
E:Error in /sdcard/o/Downoad/cm-11-20140309-NIGHTLY-M7spr.zip
(Status 7)
Installion Aborted

During the install, it aborted and now the stock rom won't load. It keep going into recovery and I have nothing to load it to. I can't shut it off, and I would like to just work on it tommorow. If it dies, I'm worried I wont be able to charge it back up to work on it. Now I'm pretty worried
11th March 2014, 06:42 AM   |  #18  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
63 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2008
Nevermind CM11 now working, switched from CWM to TWRP andf it works great

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools
Display Modes