Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,738,368 Members 51,793 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Xnote and proximity sensor

Tip us?
 
aalupatti
Old
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 416
Posts: 1,902
Join Date: Feb 2011
Default Xnote and proximity sensor

Installed xnote 12 and civiz kernel. Looks like my proximity sensor is blown..... I am not blaming both yet.
Anyone else having this issue or is it just me?



Sent from my SM-N9005 using Tapatalk
 
Kevin36
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 31
Posts: 263
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Aguadilla
I had it just clean ur phone top speaker dust gets in there and blocks the proximity sensors

Sent from my SM-N9005 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

---------- Post added at 03:12 PM ---------- Previous post was at 03:11 PM ----------

You can open your phone or use compressed air. I opened and cleaned mine.

Sent from my SM-N9005 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
The Following User Says Thank You to Kevin36 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
aalupatti
Old
#3  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 416
Posts: 1,902
Join Date: Feb 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kevin36 View Post
I had it just clean ur phone top speaker dust gets in there and blocks the proximity sensors

Sent from my SM-N9005 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

---------- Post added at 03:12 PM ---------- Previous post was at 03:11 PM ----------

You can open your phone or use compressed air. I opened and cleaned mine.

Sent from my SM-N9005 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Sorry for not updating here. Compressed air is exactly what I did. I was surprised that many people with note 3 were saving the same issue...

Sent from my SM-N9005 using Tapatalk
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes