Mural Watchface Brings 500px to Android Wear

On a traditional watch, you can’t really do too much to change its appearance once … more

Android 5.0 Favorite Features, Release November 3rd? – XDA TV

Google Confirms Android 5.0 Lollipop for November 3rd! That and much more … more

Prepare Your Build Machines: Ubuntu 14.10 Utopic Unicorn Now Official

Today is an important day for any and all Linux enthusiasts. One of the … more

Track the Time You Waste on Social Media with Socials Addict

When you use your phone, you often don’t even realize how much time you … more
Post Reply

N5 Radio Issues [CARBON ROM]

OP D.D.P.

11th March 2014, 06:21 AM   |  #1  
D.D.P.'s Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Sin City
Thanks Meter: 70
 
280 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Donate to Me
More
I seem to be experiencing some radio issues. I dont think any nightly has implemented a radio fix for the N5, though i havent read any known issues either. I would love some advice on a fix if there is one....
Last edited by D.D.P.; 11th March 2014 at 06:47 AM. Reason: Wasn't clear enough.
11th March 2014, 06:26 AM   |  #2  
D.D.P.'s Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Sin City
Thanks Meter: 70
 
280 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Donate to Me
More
New to threads.....my apologies...
Last edited by D.D.P.; 11th March 2014 at 06:50 AM.
11th March 2014, 12:10 PM   |  #3  
D.D.P.'s Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Sin City
Thanks Meter: 70
 
280 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Donate to Me
More
I guess I'll post the answer to my own thread question............

Even using a hybrid radio (that helps in N4), Carbon compatible kernals and radio hacks/tweaks and mods will not allow true LTE. Just for anyone who was having the same or similar issues with Carbon or otherwise, changing your APN in order to not force it to try ONLY to ping LTE will not fix this issue either. However, it is best to change the APN if your a T-Mobile N5 user anyway. (IPv6 to 5 or the leaser option, depending service location)

Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1394536156202.jpg
Views:	32
Size:	24.0 KB
ID:	2624717

:thumbup:



Sent from my Nexus 5 using xda app-developers app
26th March 2014, 07:18 AM   |  #4  
D.D.P.'s Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Sin City
Thanks Meter: 70
 
280 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Donate to Me
More
Red face
Flash radio zips after attributing network and performance settings. Uncapping 3G alters compatibility of certain radio.
Last edited by D.D.P.; 26th March 2014 at 11:52 PM. Reason: uninformative original post
27th March 2014, 03:13 AM   |  #5  
D.D.P.'s Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Sin City
Thanks Meter: 70
 
280 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Donate to Me
More
The radio issues I have posted about aren't specific to ROMs. They're specific to devices and their settings. Each ROM will allow or otherwise, image zips of different sorts.
Last edited by D.D.P.; 27th March 2014 at 03:27 AM.
27th March 2014, 03:15 PM   |  #6  
D.D.P.'s Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Sin City
Thanks Meter: 70
 
280 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Donate to Me
More
Red face
Said issues alleged fix with 4.4.3
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Upgrading, Modifying and Unlocking by ThreadRank