Android 5.1 OTA for Nexus Round-Up

The beginning of April is dominated by April Fools. There are jokes and pranks everywhere, which are … more

Official Lollipop for LG G2 Captured

LG is rolling out the Lollipop update for the LG G2. KDZ images for both 16 GB and 32 GB variants … more

Google’s Prank Roundup for April Fools 2015

Once again, we have arrived on the most magical of holidays – the annual … more

What is the Best Third-Party Camera App for Android?

When it comes to Camera apps, there are dozens of great options to choose … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Can i use 4.3 Modem to 4.4 kitkat firmware?

10th March 2014, 12:40 PM |#1  
OP Senior Member
Flag manila
Thanks Meter: 8
 
109 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
Can i use 4.3 Modem to 4.4 kitkat firmware?


i tried to flash kitkat to my note3 but using different country. now what i noticed is i cant get a LTE signal. official kitkat for KSA is still not available.

Sent from my SM-N9005 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Last edited by bhovoi; 10th March 2014 at 05:55 PM.
10th March 2014, 05:56 PM |#2  
OP Senior Member
Flag manila
Thanks Meter: 8
 
109 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
anyone???? please
10th March 2014, 06:32 PM |#3  
Dejan Sathanas's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hell
Thanks Meter: 2,862
 
1,656 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
Yes

Sent from my N9005
11th March 2014, 11:06 AM |#4  
nicholaschum's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag University of Toronto St. George (Hometown: Hong Kong)
Thanks Meter: 6,515
 
3,916 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Donate to Me
More
Some people report that you will experience force reboots, however I'm not experiencing any, possibly because I'm on the Canadian device.

Sent from my fingers to your face using my Samsung Galaxy Note 3!
11th March 2014, 11:18 AM |#5  
Senior Member
Flag HCMC
Thanks Meter: 33
 
191 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bhovoi

Can i use 4.3 Modem to 4.4 kitkat firmware?


i tried to flash kitkat to my note3 but using different country. now what i noticed is i cant get a LTE signal. official kitkat for KSA is still not available.

Sent from my SM-N9005 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Yes but recommand u should use 4.4 Modem
11th March 2014, 02:56 PM |#6  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
33 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2007
Smile
Yes you can. I'm from Argentina and I use a 4.3 modem on 4.4.2 Dirmware stock. (I got better signal withe 4.3 modem).
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes