Don’t Fear Flashing with I Don’t Want You!

The XDA message boards are full of various modifications, with many of these helping … more

Quo Vadis, Open {Source, Standards, World}? w/ Jan Wildeboer – XDA:DevCon 2014

Open Source was a big topic at this years XDA:DevCon … more

Android 5.0 Leaked for the Samsung Galaxy Note 3

Android Lollipop is still making its way to many new devices. Firmware updates have been … more

Learn to Sync Files Between Android And PC with Unison

Dropbox and similar cloud services are great if youre planning to keep your files … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Anyone know if a droid mini will work on T-Mobile or AT&T?

OP raiderep

20th February 2014, 08:29 PM   |  #1  
raiderep's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Nor Cal
Thanks Meter: 238
 
1,420 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
More
Simple question really...anyone know?
20th February 2014, 08:42 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 529
 
2,619 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by raiderep

Simple question really...anyone know?

All the same. I think I saw ultra confirmed.
22nd February 2014, 02:49 AM   |  #3  
nimdae's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Texas
Thanks Meter: 74
 
629 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
More
4G works on T-Mobile. From what I understand, it will not work on AT&T. You will only get 3G connections.
22nd February 2014, 06:40 AM   |  #4  
raiderep's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Nor Cal
Thanks Meter: 238
 
1,420 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nimdae

4G works on T-Mobile. From what I understand, it will not work on AT&T. You will only get 3G connections.

That's fine, all I want or need is hspa speeds. I'm not in a tmobile refarmed area so I am guessing at&t is my best bet.
24th February 2014, 08:56 AM   |  #5  
Kylem's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
42 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
Maxx on aio (att) wireless gets h and h+. I get a Sim warning at every boot but other than that it works fine
The Following User Says Thank You to Kylem For This Useful Post: [ View ]
25th February 2014, 01:47 AM   |  #6  
AjStone's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
60 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2007
I can confirm the MAXX works on HSPA+ on AT&T just fine. No SIM warning. So the Mini will be good to go.

* Sent via Motorola Droid MAXX *
The Following User Says Thank You to AjStone For This Useful Post: [ View ]
2nd March 2014, 02:26 AM   |  #7  
raiderep's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Nor Cal
Thanks Meter: 238
 
1,420 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
More
Well I can answer the question about T-Mobile myself now, it works just fine with LTE disabled and that's all I needed. I've actually already moved to a droid maxx and it works fine as well. Time to move over to aio this next week and try them out.
6th March 2014, 12:26 AM   |  #8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
Question Droit ultra message not sent error
Quote:
Originally Posted by raiderep

Well I can answer the question about T-Mobile myself now, it works just fine with LTE disabled and that's all I needed. I've actually already moved to a droid maxx and it works fine as well. Time to move over to aio this next week and try them out.

I have droid ultra, which im using on T-mobile, i have the 4g, but i cant send any messages nor receive them, do you have any idea how to fix it.
Last edited by kislotaoo; 6th March 2014 at 12:31 AM. Reason: spelling
11th March 2014, 05:48 PM   |  #9  
I get h and h+ with H2O

Sent from my XT1030 using xda app-developers app
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1394552906087.jpg
Views:	53
Size:	43.4 KB
ID:	2625155   Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1394552914397.jpg
Views:	49
Size:	38.5 KB
ID:	2625156  

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes