Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,728,048 Members 45,561 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Updating to d2lte

Tip us?
 
DroidInc4g
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Apr 2013
Default [Q] Updating to d2lte

Ive searched far and wide and cant seem to find an answer. Or if i have ive attempted and failed. Im running cm11 nightly for my verizon GS3. As we all know after Feb. 17th 2014 all nightly builds were updated to d2lte. My problem is, i cant flash the lte builds, it just wont complete the flash. Ive tried copying to cmupdater folder, and it goes there but still even after clicking install it wont complete. Ive tried just a regular flash, nothing. What can i do?
 
BadUsername
Old
#2  
BadUsername's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 629
Posts: 1,286
Join Date: Mar 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by DroidInc4g View Post
Ive searched far and wide and cant seem to find an answer. Or if i have ive attempted and failed. Im running cm11 nightly for my verizon GS3. As we all know after Feb. 17th 2014 all nightly builds were updated to d2lte. My problem is, i cant flash the lte builds, it just wont complete the flash. Ive tried copying to cmupdater folder, and it goes there but still even after clicking install it wont complete. Ive tried just a regular flash, nothing. What can i do?
Have you tried manually flashing in recovery? Sounds like you're only going through the updater.

Also what version of recovery are you on?

Sent from my SCH-I535 using Tapatalk 2
 
DroidInc4g
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Apr 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by BadUsername View Post
Have you tried manually flashing in recovery? Sounds like you're only going through the updater.

Also what version of recovery are you on?

Sent from my SCH-I535 using Tapatalk 2
sorry i didnt clarify, yes ive tried to in recovery it says and quote "cant open file (bad)" somewhere along the lines of that, ive gotten the nighty from official Cyanogenmod website. My recovery is 6.0.4.5 , newest one, so that cant be the problem. Truly i dont know what wrong
 
BadUsername
Old
#4  
BadUsername's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 629
Posts: 1,286
Join Date: Mar 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by DroidInc4g View Post
sorry i didnt clarify, yes ive tried to in recovery it says and quote "cant open file (bad)" somewhere along the lines of that, ive gotten the nighty from official Cyanogenmod website. My recovery is 6.0.4.5 , newest one, so that cant be the problem. Truly i dont know what wrong
Make sure you have a good download.

Try the latest d2lte philz touch, If there's something wrong with the updater script it'll be able to bypass it. Plus it's the most recent base and should work perfectly with the latest CM build.

Sent from my SCH-I535 using Tapatalk 2
 
samsgun357
Old
#5  
samsgun357's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1377
Posts: 2,583
Join Date: May 2012
Are you manually wiping system in recovery by going to mounts and storage, format system? That is required on kk ROMs.

Eat Play Google
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes