Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Updating to d2lte

OP DroidInc4g

12th March 2014, 02:01 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2013
Ive searched far and wide and cant seem to find an answer. Or if i have ive attempted and failed. Im running cm11 nightly for my verizon GS3. As we all know after Feb. 17th 2014 all nightly builds were updated to d2lte. My problem is, i cant flash the lte builds, it just wont complete the flash. Ive tried copying to cmupdater folder, and it goes there but still even after clicking install it wont complete. Ive tried just a regular flash, nothing. What can i do?
12th March 2014, 02:13 AM   |  #2  
BadUsername's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 780
 
1,545 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by DroidInc4g

Ive searched far and wide and cant seem to find an answer. Or if i have ive attempted and failed. Im running cm11 nightly for my verizon GS3. As we all know after Feb. 17th 2014 all nightly builds were updated to d2lte. My problem is, i cant flash the lte builds, it just wont complete the flash. Ive tried copying to cmupdater folder, and it goes there but still even after clicking install it wont complete. Ive tried just a regular flash, nothing. What can i do?

Have you tried manually flashing in recovery? Sounds like you're only going through the updater.

Also what version of recovery are you on?

Sent from my SCH-I535 using Tapatalk 2
12th March 2014, 02:36 AM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by BadUsername

Have you tried manually flashing in recovery? Sounds like you're only going through the updater.

Also what version of recovery are you on?

Sent from my SCH-I535 using Tapatalk 2

sorry i didnt clarify, yes ive tried to in recovery it says and quote "cant open file (bad)" somewhere along the lines of that, ive gotten the nighty from official Cyanogenmod website. My recovery is 6.0.4.5 , newest one, so that cant be the problem. Truly i dont know what wrong
12th March 2014, 02:51 AM   |  #4  
BadUsername's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 780
 
1,545 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by DroidInc4g

sorry i didnt clarify, yes ive tried to in recovery it says and quote "cant open file (bad)" somewhere along the lines of that, ive gotten the nighty from official Cyanogenmod website. My recovery is 6.0.4.5 , newest one, so that cant be the problem. Truly i dont know what wrong

Make sure you have a good download.

Try the latest d2lte philz touch, If there's something wrong with the updater script it'll be able to bypass it. Plus it's the most recent base and should work perfectly with the latest CM build.

Sent from my SCH-I535 using Tapatalk 2
12th March 2014, 08:41 PM   |  #5  
samsgun357's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,377
 
2,593 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
Are you manually wiping system in recovery by going to mounts and storage, format system? That is required on kk ROMs.

Eat Play Google
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes