Post Reply

Wifi HTTPS Issue

OP Superhornet75

10th March 2014, 06:10 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Flag Brisbane
Thanks Meter: 6
 
21 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2007
Donate to Me
More
Hey guys, so ever since updating to 4.3 I've been having trouble with my wifi connection. It's not just mine it's my partners as well we have C6903's running the latest generic au firmware. It's seems that when connected to wifi I can access normal websites it works fine but if they use https they time out as if I didn't have internet. I've noticed to that apps that I assuming use ssl such as hangouts and the bank apps don't work either but apps such as tapatalk work fine. Anyone else having an issue like this or know how to fix it? Btw I've tried changing dns settings to Google's 8.8.8.8 and 8.8.4.4 and still no luck.

Sent from my C6903 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
10th March 2014, 08:42 AM   |  #2  
Member
Flag Warsaw / Warszawa
Thanks Meter: 9
 
70 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Superhornet75

Hey guys, so ever since updating to 4.3 I've been having trouble with my wifi connection. It's not just mine it's my partners as well we have C6903's running the latest generic au firmware. It's seems that when connected to wifi I can access normal websites it works fine but if they use https they time out as if I didn't have internet. I've noticed to that apps that I assuming use ssl such as hangouts and the bank apps don't work either but apps such as tapatalk work fine. Anyone else having an issue like this or know how to fix it? Btw I've tried changing dns settings to Google's 8.8.8.8 and 8.8.4.4 and still no luck.

Sent from my C6903 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Type of connection (WiFi or 3G/4G) should not affect to the SSL, I think there is a problem with you router. Check that TCP port 443 is open.
For your information, I'm on 4.3 (.136) too and I have no problems with secured content.
10th March 2014, 01:48 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Flag Brisbane
Thanks Meter: 6
 
21 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2007
Donate to Me
More
Well that's what I thought too, but then why do no other devices on my network have an issue?

Sent from my C6903 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
10th March 2014, 01:50 PM   |  #4  
Member
Flag Warsaw / Warszawa
Thanks Meter: 9
 
70 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Superhornet75

Well that's what I thought too, but then why do no other devices on my network have an issue?

Sent from my C6903 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Did you tried to open HTTPS using antoher Hotspot/WiFi network?
12th March 2014, 08:02 AM   |  #5  
Junior Member
Flag Sydney
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
More
try other firmware. i also have a lot of issues with australian one hwever not the https one. the generic ncb is a good one. i am still on austrlian fw cause i think it may helps me with getting 4g from vodafone. dont know, havent test yet. but i always want to change to ncb
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Xperia Z1 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank