Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,779,457 Members 51,597 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Placing a call breaks Audio in any Rom

Tip us?
 
Phizban
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 14
Join Date: Aug 2012
Question [Q] Placing a call breaks Audio in any Rom

Hey, so I am hoping someone can shed some light on an issue I am suddenly having, in short my audio is entirely broken after trying to place a call in any rom. The only thing that restores it (sometimes) is flashing back to the JB stock version, and calling does not work there either (though sometimes trying to place a call does not break the audio entirely)

It started while I was using the Blue Lightening rom - had been working fine for weeks and then suddenly no sound without any seeming cause.

What I have tried:
-Wiping everything
-Flashing countless roms
-Flashing (and using ODIN) back to several different stock ICS/GB/JB
-Disassembling the entire phone and checking all connections and components

Anyone have any ideas as to what could be going on?

I was really hoping to wait and upgrade to the S5... but that's still probably a month away and I really need a phone that works.... as a phone
 
drewfs7270
Old
#2  
drewfs7270's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 56
Join Date: Feb 2011
Do you have correct radio?

Sent from my skyrocket using Tapatalk
 
Phizban
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 14
Join Date: Aug 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by drewfs7270 View Post
Do you have correct radio?

Sent from my skyrocket using Tapatalk

Yeah, and I have tried multiple radios.
 
drewfs7270
Old
#4  
drewfs7270's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 56
Join Date: Feb 2011
Have you tried posting on blue lightening Rom site? Maybe you were using wrong recovery?

Sent from my skyrocket using Tapatalk
 
Phizban
Old
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 14
Join Date: Aug 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by drewfs7270 View Post
Have you tried posting on blue lightening Rom site? Maybe you were using wrong recovery?

Sent from my skyrocket using Tapatalk

No, but as I said this is the case with all Roms, and I had been using Blue lightening for months with no problem.
 
drewfs7270
Old
(Last edited by drewfs7270; 13th March 2014 at 08:50 PM.)
#6  
drewfs7270's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 56
Join Date: Feb 2011
Are you on at&t skyrocket? I was just browsing for info on blue lightening Rom in the search bar when I originally found your post? I notice when I got on the website that Thddude was dev so that perked my interest. I wish I could help you with your radio problems. I've been using new KitKat dirty unicorns Rom and it works great for skyrocket. Good luck on your phone, sorry I couldn't help.

Sent from my skyrocket using Tapatalk
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Android App Review: How to Speed Up Your Android Phone – XDA Developer TV

Is your Android device running slow? Is your Android device … more

Make a Pre-Rooted Stock Sony ROMs in Just Few Clicks

Many usersdon’t see any particular reason to change out the stock firmware … more

Add Timestamps to Xposed Installer Logs with… Xposed!

If talking about the most interesting projects in the last few years, we must … more

Secrecy Goes Open Source, Assures File Encryption

As some of you may remember, a while back we spoke about Secrecy, an effective file … more