Nvidia and Robotics w/ Barrett Williams – XDA:DevCon 2014

Robotics continues to dominate our videos from this years XDA:DevCon 2014 in … more

Speed Up Deodexing with JoelDroid Batch Deodexer

Android 5.0 Lollipop brings many under-the-hood changes like changing the default compiler … more

Top 5 Apps for 2014 + Top Xposed Mod of 2014 – XDA TV

Its that time of year where you look back and remember the things that happened … more

NVIDIA SHIELD Tablet Gets Android 5.0.1, OTA Available

The NVIDIA SHIELD Tablet is the latest Android-powered device released by famed GPU … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] OTA 4.4 back to 4.3

OP sponge14

7th March 2014, 07:50 PM   |  #21  
Mistertac's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Springfield, Ma
Thanks Meter: 2,272
 
4,295 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sponge14

No that's just what the escalated Tech Support person from Oklahoma City told me.

I also just wiped the cache and did a factory reset and still have the same wifi problem...

And have you tired just flashing the full NAE. In Odin?? Don't recall if you said you did or not.

Your not on the tri band one are you?

Sent from my SCH-I545 using Tapatalk
8th March 2014, 01:18 AM   |  #22  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
31 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mistertac

And have you tired just flashing the full NAE. In Odin?? Don't recall if you said you did or not.

Your not on the tri band one are you?

Sent from my SCH-I545 using Tapatalk

I actually just did the full flash to the NAE, and removed the root, and it appears to be fixed now. I don't know what you mean by Tri Band?
8th March 2014, 12:07 PM   |  #23  
Mistertac's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Springfield, Ma
Thanks Meter: 2,272
 
4,295 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sponge14

I actually just did the full flash to the NAE, and removed the root, and it appears to be fixed now. I don't know what you mean by Tri Band?

The l720T. The T stands for Tri-Band. Lot of talk about It on here lately figured you may have seen that.

Glad your up and running!

Sent from my SCH-I545 using Tapatalk
8th March 2014, 02:21 PM   |  #24  
chris-allen's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 133
 
684 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
Could have sworn I peeled of the little " triband " sticker off my device when I got it back in nov. But I guess not...

Sent from my SPH-L720 using xda app-developers app
12th March 2014, 04:53 PM   |  #25  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
back to 4.3
Quote:
Originally Posted by chris-allen

Could have sworn I peeled of the little " triband " sticker off my device when I got it back in nov. But I guess not...

Sent from my SPH-L720 using xda app-developers app

Where can I down load the mk2 modem and the stock mk2 rom that you used?

Is it required to do the philz latest recovery part?

Thank you very much, I was not rooted at the time the update came through and I "hit" update before I could stop myself. Big regrets. All files on sd card for "Docs to Go" aren't accessable and Sygic nav does not work. I have the Sprint S4 SPH-L720, about a year old. I am rooted now but can not get TWRP to load.

Thanks.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes