Quo Vadis, Open {Source, Standards, World}? w/ Jan Wildeboer – XDA:DevCon 2014

Open Source was a big topic at this years XDA:DevCon … more

Android 5.0 Leaked for the Samsung Galaxy Note 3

Android Lollipop is still making its way to many new devices. Firmware updates have been … more

Learn to Sync Files Between Android And PC with Unison

Dropbox and similar cloud services are great if youre planning to keep your files … more

OnePlus Indian Ban Lifted, Android One Expanding – XDA TV

Android 5.0.1 Lollipop is available for the Nvidia SHIELD Tablet! That and … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Erro sdcard. Cant mount /sdcard

OP Agom

12th March 2014, 04:59 PM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
79 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
Good day guys. Have a time that will make my phone okay with this problem, I try to tell the story from the beginning. A long time I was with liquidsmooth ROM was normal until I updated my phone there and began to take a problem with GAPPS, spoke that the gapps had stopped, and I could not log into my Google account, tried several other roms and gapps and nothing, the solution came along with a restore to stock ROM, but then came another problem is that I consider worse, my recovery no longer reads the files that are in the internal memory, cant mount / sdcard (now recoverys tried several and all are having the same problem), and with that I can not flashing anything if not by sideloading the problem with this issue is that I can not give you factory reset to install other roms, I've put other roms stock and the problem persists. Does anyone have a solution? excuse my bad english. thank you

Sent from my XT1032 using xda app-developers app
12th March 2014, 11:09 PM   |  #2  
neozen21's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Henderson, NV
Thanks Meter: 102
 
291 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Agom

Good day guys. Have a time that will make my phone okay with this problem, I try to tell the story from the beginning. A long time I was with liquidsmooth ROM was normal until I updated my phone there and began to take a problem with GAPPS, spoke that the gapps had stopped, and I could not log into my Google account, tried several other roms and gapps and nothing, the solution came along with a restore to stock ROM, but then came another problem is that I consider worse, my recovery no longer reads the files that are in the internal memory, cant mount / sdcard (now recoverys tried several and all are having the same problem), and with that I can not flashing anything if not by sideloading the problem with this issue is that I can not give you factory reset to install other roms, I've put other roms stock and the problem persists. Does anyone have a solution? excuse my bad english. thank you

Sent from my XT1032 using xda app-developers app

I'd recommend you restore the phone to stock from one of the stock images via mfastboot. Have you tried that already?
Download the right image (.zip), then unzip and the the .bat file while the phone is in fastboot mode.

Basically.. read this.. http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2542219

Once restored, start over...
12th March 2014, 11:14 PM   |  #3  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
79 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by neozen21

I'd recommend you restore the phone to stock from one of the stock images via mfastboot. Have you tried that already?
Download the right image (.zip), then unzip and the the .bat file while the phone is in fastboot mode.

Basically.. read this.. http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2542219

Once restored, start over...

dude, I already tried this five times :/

Enviado de meu XT1032 usando Tapatalk
12th March 2014, 11:45 PM   |  #4  
neozen21's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Henderson, NV
Thanks Meter: 102
 
291 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Agom

dude, I already tried this five times :/

Enviado de meu XT1032 usando Tapatalk


You sure you run the .bat file? Because that .bat repartitions your phone's storage.
What's the exact error you get when you try to mount the /sdcard in recovery?

Also, when you flash a rom by sideloading can you bootup to that ROM? And if you can booup to the ROM, does the /sdcard mount OK??
Last edited by neozen21; 12th March 2014 at 11:48 PM.
13th March 2014, 12:50 AM   |  #5  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
79 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
I got the E: cant mount /sdcard, yes I Can Bootup in the rom but his stuck becouse I cant wipe. No, i cant mount

Enviado de meu XT1032 usando Tapatalk
15th March 2014, 11:34 AM   |  #6  
mokkami's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Pune (IN), Düsseldorf (DE)
Thanks Meter: 107
 
440 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
More
Is your device correctly listed if you
Code:
adb devices
?
15th March 2014, 03:54 PM   |  #7  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
79 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by mokkami

Is your device correctly listed if you

Code:
adb devices
?

Yes, is correctly listed. Some help ?

Enviado de meu XT1032 usando Tapatalk
15th March 2014, 06:59 PM   |  #8  
mokkami's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Pune (IN), Düsseldorf (DE)
Thanks Meter: 107
 
440 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
More
Hmm not sure. What about erasing all partitions manually?

Code:
fastboot erase

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes