FORUMS

IonVR Coming Soon, HTC M9 Dev Edition Gets Android 5.1 – XDA TV

The HTC M9 Developer Edition has received Android 5.1. That and … more

Android 5.1.1 Omni ROM For Motorola Xoom

Back in Feb 2011, the Motorola Xoom became the first device to be sold with Android 3.0 … more

CleanSlate Brings Fingerprint Scanner Mod to HTC One M9+

Work of XDA Recognized Developer tbalden, CleanSlate custom kernel for the HTC … more

Sunday Debate: Which Factors Caused HTC’s Woes?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on HTC’s situation. Come with your … more

[Q] Bricked phone Need Help

18 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By jsjgamer, Junior Member on 12th March 2014, 04:37 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
12th March 2014, 09:02 PM |#21  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 16
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jsjgamer

HTC One on T-Mobile

I hate stating the obvious. But you can only install HTC One roms on a HTC One.. I understand where you might of got confused by the title but, http://forum.xda-developers.com/htc-one <<< this is where you should be looking.

The rom you installed is for a different phone, and I'm sure you can understand why it's not booting now lol

Take a look through the HTC One forum, and next time, verify the ROM is designed for HTC One
 
 
12th March 2014, 09:05 PM |#22  
OP Junior Member
Flag Lugoff
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by CYNiCAL2KX

I hate stating the obvious. But you can only install HTC One roms on a HTC One.. I understand where you might of got confused by the title but, http://forum.xda-developers.com/htc-one <<< this is where you should be looking.

The rom you installed is for a different phone, and I'm sure you can understand why it's not booting now lol

Take a look through the HTC One forum, and next time, verify the ROM is designed for HTC One

Lol yes i see now. Downloading the correct one for HTC One. I have just been working on this all day and my brain is about fried.
12th March 2014, 09:51 PM |#23  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 477
 
More
Dodged a bullet there. Usually cross-device rom install will PERMANENTLY BRICK your phone.

You may still be having issues now due to the wrong partition writing. What file are you downloading?
12th March 2014, 10:00 PM |#24  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 59
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by SaHiLzZ

Dodged a bullet there. Usually cross-device rom install will PERMANENTLY BRICK your phone.

You may still be having issues now due to the wrong partition writing. What file are you downloading?

Does this not work for him, perhaps needs stock recovery from the ruu flashed first??
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2496074
12th March 2014, 10:01 PM |#25  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 477
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mb_guy

Does this not work for him, perhaps needs stock recovery from the ruu flashed first??
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2496074

No. Main version is higher on op device

sent from my mobile device
12th March 2014, 10:34 PM |#26  
OP Junior Member
Flag Lugoff
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Thumbs up
Quote:
Originally Posted by SaHiLzZ

No. Main version is higher on op device

sent from my mobile device

So I got the phone working. Found an unofficial T-Mobile 4.3 Rom that is for my phone. Going to get back to stock ROM within the week. I have TWRP 2.7 and 4.3. I would like to get back to all stock if at all possible for T-Mobile. Would you know how to? I am just happy I got a working phone. I have been working on this since 9 this morning. Anyways Just wanted to give yall an update and want to thank you for you help. If you could help me get it back to full stock that would be even more appreciated.
12th March 2014, 10:36 PM |#27  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 59
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jsjgamer

So I got the phone working. Found an unofficial T-Mobile 4.3 Rom that is for my phone. Going to get back to stock ROM within the week. I have TWRP 2.7 and 4.3. I would like to get back to all stock if at all possible for T-Mobile. Would you know how to? I am just happy I got a working phone. I have been working on this since 9 this morning. Anyways Just wanted to give yall an update and want to thank you for you help. If you could help me get it back to full stock that would be even more appreciated.

Glad you got it going. Sorry I lead you astray on that first T-Mobile ruu
The Following User Says Thank You to mb_guy For This Useful Post: [ View ]
12th March 2014, 10:37 PM |#28  
OP Junior Member
Flag Lugoff
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mb_guy

Does this not work for him, perhaps needs stock recovery from the ruu flashed first??
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2496074

My Hboot is 1.56 and I am running KitKat. Just having a hard time finding stuff for KitKat
12th March 2014, 10:42 PM |#29  
OP Junior Member
Flag Lugoff
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mb_guy

Glad you got it going. Sorry I lead you astray on that first T-Mobile ruu


Its all good. I do appriciate the help you guys gave me.
12th March 2014, 10:44 PM |#30  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 477
 
More
Two ways to go about it.

1. Install a backup/restore copy of Tmobile Kitkat. Then restore stock recovery and lockup bootloader

2. S-off,and install the RUU linked before for Tmobile

sent from my mobile device
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes