Aqua Dark Material Theme for CM12

XDA Senior MemberSimix93prepared a nice looking theme changing the original colors into shades of green. … more

Fonts Collection for CyanogenMod 12

Check out this collection of amazing fonts ready to make your CyanogenMod 12 ROM even more beautiful. … more

Send Links to Any Nearby Device with CaastMe

There already are many solutions on the Google Play store if you want to send a link to one of … more

Samsung Galaxy S4 Is Getting Lollipop Update in Russia

Samsung Galaxy S4 users in Russia are getting the Lollipop update via OTA. The update … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] GPS will not lock on?

OP greekunit690

8th January 2014, 02:32 AM   |  #11  
TBayTom's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Orlando
Thanks Meter: 120
 
571 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
You just flash the MDL modem via odin or Safestrap? Is this ok to do over MK2?

edit: You are a life saver... Flashing the MDL modem with safestrap/twrp fixed my gps!!!!!!
Last edited by TBayTom; 8th January 2014 at 02:58 AM.
8th January 2014, 03:10 AM   |  #12  
greekunit690's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Islandia, NY
Thanks Meter: 159
 
1,072 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Donate to Me
More
My phones originally mdb and I never let it update so I just used twrp

Sent from my SGH-I337 using Tapatalk 2
27th February 2014, 11:59 PM   |  #13  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
45 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2006
Quote:
Originally Posted by greekunit690

My phones originally mdb and I never let it update so I just used twrp

Sent from my SGH-I337 using Tapatalk 2

So the flash to MDL fixed your problm?

I have the same issue and i'm on MDB right now.
28th February 2014, 01:26 AM   |  #14  
greekunit690's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Islandia, NY
Thanks Meter: 159
 
1,072 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by turtle*

So the flash to MDL fixed your problm?

I have the same issue and i'm on MDB right now.

Yeah

Sent from my GT-I9505 using Tapatalk 2
28th February 2014, 04:52 AM   |  #15  
RockRatt's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 3,666
 
4,012 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
I had the same problem with MK2, I needed it yesterday and gps wasn't working. Now I am on NB1 and it locked good and fast.

Sent From My Spiderman,Ironman,Red,Dark Blue,Green, GreyedOut BadAss Themed I337
28th February 2014, 01:34 PM   |  #16  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
45 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2006
Quote:
Originally Posted by greekunit690

Yeah

Sent from my GT-I9505 using Tapatalk 2

Sadly MDB to MDL didn't work for me.
13th March 2014, 02:25 AM   |  #17  
gadget069's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Duluth
Thanks Meter: 144
 
1,156 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
Flashed MDL on mk2 and GPS is back.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes