XDA and Leaseweb: Server Trial/Moto 360 Contest (Winners!)

About a month ago, we held a contest along with XDA’s host, Leaseweb, to … more

Updated Android Lollipop Preview Images – XDA TV

The Android Lollipop Preview Images are now available! That and much more news is … more

Get a Complete Set of Logs with Andy Log

The importance of proper logging is undeniable. No, we’re not talking about lumberjack work. … more

Try Some Android Lollipop Applications on Your Device

Android 5.0 Lollipop has been officially announced and lucky users of Google Nexus 5 … more
Post Reply

4.19.401.8 ruu help

OP cabasse_tronic

3rd February 2014, 11:02 AM   |  #11  
cabasse_tronic's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
205 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
managed to S-OFF using firewater, after installing a custom rom.. in this moment i'm confused if going back to stock (s-on, etc, etc) or keeping the AHD soft.. it has with 200mb more free ram.. guys.. give me a hint
3rd February 2014, 11:14 AM   |  #12  
Uxepro's Avatar
Member
Flag Impruneta
Thanks Meter: 20
 
76 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by cabasse_tronic

managed to S-OFF using firewater, after installing a custom rom.. in this moment i'm confused if going back to stock (s-on, etc, etc) or keeping the AHD soft.. it has with 200mb more free ram.. guys.. give me a hint



If you installed ARHD 51 keep it, it's better than stock
3rd February 2014, 11:55 AM   |  #13  
cabasse_tronic's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
205 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Uxepro

If you installed ARHD 51 keep it, it's better than stock

i like it.. but on my mind is stock.. i've got problems with my old phone (htc one x) with custom rom, but it was carier dependent and wouldn't recieve OTAs
3rd February 2014, 12:51 PM   |  #14  
Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
78 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
More
Have you tried flashing the RUU your device came with? Then OTA update to latest
3rd February 2014, 01:03 PM   |  #15  
cabasse_tronic's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
205 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
now i'm on custom rom, S-OFF, Unlocked, Rooted and hboot downgraded (1.44) so at this point i can flash the ruu.exe for my htc one (x.401.x.x) but still i don't know if i'll manage to get it back to the Cosmote rom (had some cool programs installed on it)..
3rd February 2014, 11:16 PM   |  #16  
alray's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Montreal
Thanks Meter: 1,150
 
2,990 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cabasse_tronic

now i'm on custom rom, S-OFF, Unlocked, Rooted and hboot downgraded (1.44) so at this point i can flash the ruu.exe for my htc one (x.401.x.x) but still i don't know if i'll manage to get it back to the Cosmote rom (had some cool programs installed on it)..

if you want to go back to stock and you have s-off and 1.44 hboot then the only thing you need to do is to download and run the 1.28.401.7 ruu.exe from htc1guru.com

it will wipe your phone and restore to stock rom and stock recovery. you will still be s-off. Just don't forget that if you want to remove the tempered flag, you should do it before the ruu
The Following User Says Thank You to alray For This Useful Post: [ View ]
4th February 2014, 07:25 AM   |  #17  
cabasse_tronic's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
205 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by alray

if you want to go back to stock and you have s-off and 1.44 hboot then the only thing you need to do is to download and run the 1.28.401.7 ruu.exe from htc1guru.com

it will wipe your phone and restore to stock rom and stock recovery. you will still be s-off. Just don't forget that if you want to remove the tempered flag, you should do it before the ruu

is there a problem if i keep my phone s-off for warranty???
13th March 2014, 02:28 AM   |  #18  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 22
 
300 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by cabasse_tronic

managed to S-OFF using firewater, after installing a custom rom.. in this moment i'm confused if going back to stock (s-on, etc, etc) or keeping the AHD soft.. it has with 200mb more free ram.. guys.. give me a hint

How did you get firewater to work? Which steps? I seems to have the same getvar info as you, but I can't get it to work...

Thanks!

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes