Android L is for Lockdown

Root is, without a doubt, the (un)holy grail of the Android world. Those wonderful permissions that allow you as … more

XDA Xposed Tuesday: XHangouts Will Improve Your Hangouts

Ever since Google started supporting text messaging in Hangouts many people have … more

Shattered Screen? Turn Your Broken Device into a Complete Media Center!

A cracked screen usually means you’ll have to spend a hefty … more

Gmail 5.0: Material Design and Multiple Account Support

Google started to materialize many of its applications right after announcing the … more
Post Reply

[Q] How do I unlock my phone on 4.3? Is there a rom I can install to unlock it?

OP MaknaeAJ

12th March 2014, 09:11 PM   |  #11  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 32
 
114 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by MaknaeAJ

How were you able to go back to 4.1.1? Right now im on 4.3 and people are saying not to downgrade or it'll brick your phone. All I wanna do is go back to 4.1.1 to unlock my phone and upgrade to 4.3.

I will be able to go back to 4.1.1 because I am still on 4.1.2. I never allowed my phone to take the 4.3 update.
12th March 2014, 09:38 PM   |  #12  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
12 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by dawgdoc

I will be able to go back to 4.1.1 because I am still on 4.1.2. I never allowed my phone to take the 4.3 update.

Oh I see, thanks anyway. Looks like im stuck on 4.3 :|
13th March 2014, 12:01 AM   |  #13  
audit13's Avatar
Senior Member
Toronto
Thanks Meter: 616
 
2,730 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dawgdoc

I hope AT&T is cooperative. I am still able to go back to 4.1.1 on my SGS3 to unlock, but I never unlocked my Captivate - which is still functional. I keep it as a backup. It would be nice to have it unlocked.

Check out the captivate forum. You should be able to unlock it for free
13th March 2014, 05:24 AM   |  #14  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 32
 
114 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by audit13

Check out the captivate forum. You should be able to unlock it for free

Been perusing them for a bit. Not having much luck implementing for the moment. I think that is because I didn't have a sim in the phone. It's not a big issue to me at the moment. As a backup phone I don't actually need to unlock if I go with AT&T or even if I switch it to Straight Talk. Of course, it would need to be unlocked to use other prepaid options. Anyway, I subscribed to the threads I will revisit when necessary.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes