Micromax Yureka: Indian Handset with CyanogenMod

Thesoap opera involving Cyanogen Inc., OnePlus, and Micromax is one of the most talked about … more

Chainfire Turns Your Bootanimation into a Logging Center

Having a nice boot animation certainly adds a little bit of aesthetic polish to your … more

Android TV Launcher Pushed to Google Play

Over the past decade, the tech universe has seen two drastic and widely contrasting changes with … more

Cyngn, OnePlus, Micromax – The Legal Battle

Recently, a battle has been waging in India over the rights to distribute the commercial … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

help updater script

OP abhishekr700

18th January 2014, 11:59 AM   |  #21  
abhishekr700's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag New Delhi
Thanks Meter: 145
 
465 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by marcussmith2626

as long as kitchen created your update script and all you did was edit the top part above the sym links to set the correct mount points it should all work fine

like I said if you are getting bootloops logcat it - its impossible for me to say why it doing it really - could be anything - any little change you have done which is why I said when build building a rom make one change at a time and test

ok once again tell me mount points for data and system
also tell me the script to format system and data
please dont give me attachment the whole script just the correct mount points for my galaxy y
18th January 2014, 12:28 PM   |  #22  
marcussmith2626's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 2,633
 
4,899 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by abhishekr700

ok once again tell me mount points for data and system
also tell me the script to format system and data
please dont give me attachment the whole script just the correct mount points for my galaxy y

delete everything above symlinks generated in the update script by kitchen and past the following there instead

show_progress(0.1, 0);
ui_print("Rom Name");
ui_print("By You");
mount("rfs", "EMMC", "/dev/block/stl19", "/system");
mount("rfs", "rfs16", "/dev/block/stl11", "/data");
delete_recursive("/system");
package_extract_file("check_data_app", "/tmp/check_data_app");
set_perm(0, 0, 0777, "/tmp/check_data_app");
run_program("/tmp/check_data_app");
ui_print("Installing system");
package_extract_dir("system", "/system");
ui_print("Installing data");
package_extract_dir("data", "/data");
set_perm_recursive(1000, 1000, 0771, 0644, "/data/app");
package_extract_dir("system", "/system");




I cant give you anymore help than that - anymore problems you will have to work out yourself
The Following User Says Thank You to marcussmith2626 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
13th March 2014, 09:21 AM   |  #23  
abhishekr700's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag New Delhi
Thanks Meter: 145
 
465 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by marcussmith2626

delete everything above symlinks generated in the update script by kitchen and past the following there instead

show_progress(0.1, 0);
ui_print("Rom Name");
ui_print("By You");
mount("rfs", "EMMC", "/dev/block/stl19", "/system");
mount("rfs", "rfs16", "/dev/block/stl11", "/data");
delete_recursive("/system");
package_extract_file("check_data_app", "/tmp/check_data_app");
set_perm(0, 0, 0777, "/tmp/check_data_app");
run_program("/tmp/check_data_app");
ui_print("Installing system");
package_extract_dir("system", "/system");
ui_print("Installing data");
package_extract_dir("data", "/data");
set_perm_recursive(1000, 1000, 0771, 0644, "/data/app");
package_extract_dir("system", "/system");




I cant give you anymore help than that - anymore problems you will have to work out yourself

hey
the package extract dir system line is twice ??
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes