Early Lollipop Ports for Micromax A116 and A117

It feels like it was only yesterday when Google announced the mysterious Android L.After … more

Now Gesture Tweaks Replaces Google Now with Custom Action

On most modern Android devices with software navigation keys, swiping up from the … more

ToqAN Fixes Android 5.0 Notification Bug on Qualcomm Toq

The Qualcomm Toq is probably one of the lesser known smartwatches on the market … more

How to Root and Unlock the Google Nexus 6 on a Mac – XDA TV

In the past, XDA Developer TV Producer droidmodd3rx has shown you how to … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Regarding modems

OP PostMeridianLyf

12th March 2014, 01:35 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 46
 
425 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
I was in a 4.4 rom when I flashed the mk2 hybrid modem and now there is a new modem out but the only way to flash it is to be in a 4.2.2 rom correct? Or is this just concerning the boot loader? If so, how do I know which boot loader I have?

Sent from my SGH-M919 using Tapatalk
12th March 2014, 08:52 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Flag Tucson
Thanks Meter: 23
 
199 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
Donate to Me
More
reboot into download mode (power off, then press power and vol down until you get the instructions about a custom ROM (press vol up to access download mode)

Up at the top left, you'll see a bunch of text, but if any of it says Knox, then you have either the 4.3 or 4.4 bootloader
12th March 2014, 09:30 PM   |  #3  
Android_Monsters's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Los Angeles
Thanks Meter: 968
 
3,252 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
Sounds like you have the 4.2 bootloader. Since you mention having the hybrid mk2 modem. Which is 4.3 baseband (modem) and 4.2 bootloader.

Sent from my SGH-M919 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Android_Monsters For This Useful Post: [ View ]
12th March 2014, 09:33 PM   |  #4  
Android_Monsters's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Los Angeles
Thanks Meter: 968
 
3,252 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
I had the "mk2 hybrid modem," as well, and had no trouble flashing the new modem.

Sent from my SGH-M919 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	1394652785504.jpg
Views:	35
Size:	45.4 KB
ID:	2627268  
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Android_Monsters For This Useful Post: [ View ]
13th March 2014, 12:42 PM   |  #5  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 46
 
425 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
I have yet to change my boot loader since I've had the phone.

Sent from my SGH-M919 using Tapatalk
13th March 2014, 12:43 PM   |  #6  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 46
 
425 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Which was when they came with 4.2

Sent from my SGH-M919 using Tapatalk
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes