Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,770,562 Members 37,738 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Wiped Everything, How to Recover?

Tip us?
 
Matt_T123
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Mar 2014
Default [Q] Wiped Everything, How to Recover?

I wiped everything in TWRP, Now all I can do is go to the LG screen start screen and back into TWRP.

I have a D803, is my best method of recovery to do this:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2432476
 
v2.2v
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 90
Posts: 396
Join Date: Jun 2010
Were you just trying to factory reset? You might have wiped system as well. If so, you would need to flash another ROM. But if you literally wiped everything, then that means you wiped internal storage, too. Which means you will not have anything to flash in twrp. Therefore, yes, you will have to use the flash tool in that link, and flash the stock image

Sent from my LG-D801 using xda app-developers app
The Following User Says Thank You to v2.2v For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Matt_T123
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Mar 2014
Awesome, Thanks. I knew I was doing something wrong, when I wiped it. But I guess I get to learn a little more, the hard way.
 
RIPBAP1999
Old
#4  
RIPBAP1999's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 63
Posts: 259
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Huntington
If you haven't ran lg stock tool yet you can sideload a ROM using adb. Hold on and let me find the link. That way you don't lose root or twrp

Sent from my LG-D800 using xda app-developers app

---------- Post added at 06:16 PM ---------- Previous post was at 06:15 PM ----------

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2318497

Just follow instructions. Its from HTC one thread but it works on all devices. If you're device shows up on adb.

Sent from my LG-D800 using xda app-developers app
The Following User Says Thank You to RIPBAP1999 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
v2.2v
Old
#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 90
Posts: 396
Join Date: Jun 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Matt_T123 View Post
Awesome, Thanks. I knew I was doing something wrong, when I wiped it. But I guess I get to learn a little more, the hard way.
No problem. So are you up and running? All fixed?

Sent from my LG-D801 using xda app-developers app
The Following User Says Thank You to v2.2v For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Matt_T123
Old
(Last edited by Matt_T123; 9th March 2014 at 02:37 PM.) Reason: msg edit
#6  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Mar 2014
No, thank you for the follow up though.
It just happened that when I did this I was one day into a 7 day shift at work(a mining camp) and for some reason the LG Mobile Upgrade Tool won't install on my computer, which I think is because of the networks here.
So I am really hoping that it will install when I get home, It installs to 10% then stops and the only info I can find on the problem is to try deleting all other LG apps first and changing Firewall/proxy settings, which I cannot change here.
If you have any other ideas that would be appreciated. I asked LG on their website for any help with the app install.
 
Matt_T123
Old
#7  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Mar 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by RIPBAP1999 View Post
If you haven't ran lg stock tool yet you can sideload a ROM using adb. Hold on and let me find the link. That way you don't lose root or twrp

Sent from my LG-D800 using xda app-developers app

---------- Post added at 06:16 PM ---------- Previous post was at 06:15 PM ----------

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2318497

Just follow instructions. Its from HTC one thread but it works on all devices. If you're device shows up on adb.

Sent from my LG-D800 using xda app-developers app

Thanks, I never saw this post, I am a real beginner at all of this, can I really just sideload a ROM, because the other method is the kdz file. I only question this, because one file is 211MB and the other is 1.8GB am I missing something else? Also if sideloading does not work, can I still try the flash method after? Im not worried about losing root or twrp, as they are very easy to reinstall.
 
Matt_T123
Old
#8  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Mar 2014
Hey Guys,


It took me a little while, but it worked perfectly. Thank you for your help.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes