Microsoft to Counter “OK Google” with Bing Torque

When Microsoft is making apps for Android, users should be aware that something … more

Google Confirms “Android Lollipop Day” for November 3rd

A little over a week ago, Google announced the latest iteration of … more

Get Your XDA 2015 Custom Avatar and Signature Images Here

As stated in our motto, XDA Developer is for developers, by developers. The … more

Pin Your Photos on Android Lollipop with Photo Pinner

In the last few weeks,we have been talking quite a bit about Android 5.0 Lollipop. This … more
Post Reply

[Q] softkey

OP klopp-o-mat

8th March 2014, 10:57 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
127 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
How to change the soft key function? Change like on sgs5

Gesendet von meinem GT-I8190
JackoMJ
9th March 2014, 04:41 PM   |  #2  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
n/a posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by klopp-o-mat

How to change the soft key function? Change like on sgs5

Gesendet von meinem GT-I8190


please tell us which soft key should have which function (cause we own a SIII mini ...)

J.
9th March 2014, 10:22 PM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
127 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by JackoMJ

please tell us which soft key should have which function (cause we own a SIII mini ...)

J.

Like sgs5 left softkey:multitask and option key on screen...

Gesendet von meinem GT-I8190
13th March 2014, 10:40 PM   |  #4  
Lisa Jeschke's Avatar
Member
Flag Saarlouis
Thanks Meter: 1
 
42 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
Use a file Explorer like Root Explorer or ES File Explorer and go to the folder system and open build.prop.txt . Then go down and write "qemu.hw.mainkeys=0" , save it and reboot your device.
And then you will have a Navigation bar with this button.
Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_20140313_223812 (2).jpg
Views:	26
Size:	135.6 KB
ID:	2629181
The Following User Says Thank You to Lisa Jeschke For This Useful Post: [ View ]
13th March 2014, 11:13 PM   |  #5  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
127 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lisa Jeschke

Use a file Explorer like Root Explorer or ES File Explorer and go to the folder system and open build.prop.txt . Then go down and write "qemu.hw.mainkeys=0" , save it and reboot your device.
And then you will have a Navigation bar with this button.
Attachment 2629181

Not working on stock

Gesendet von meinem GT-I8190
13th March 2014, 11:22 PM   |  #6  
mauam's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 6,857
 
4,363 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by klopp-o-mat

Not working on stock

Gesendet von meinem GT-I8190

Are you sure!? (I think it only work on CM or CM based roms). Did you reboot after do build.prop changes (must reboot to take effect) & you need to add that line to be bottom of build.prop file. Anyway, try this app.
13th March 2014, 11:36 PM   |  #7  
Senior Member
Flag Cairo
Thanks Meter: 173
 
585 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by klopp-o-mat

Not working on stock

Gesendet von meinem GT-I8190

activate it with xposed installer and gravity box
14th March 2014, 06:34 AM   |  #8  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
127 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
Thx but they r too big

Gesendet von meinem GT-I8190
14th March 2014, 01:39 PM   |  #9  
mauam's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 6,857
 
4,363 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by klopp-o-mat

Thx but they r too big

Gesendet von meinem GT-I8190

Anyway, I think we should change our avatar to a "girl" one, to get a "thanks"

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes