Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] softkey

OP klopp-o-mat

8th March 2014, 11:57 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
127 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
How to change the soft key function? Change like on sgs5

Gesendet von meinem GT-I8190
JackoMJ
9th March 2014, 05:41 PM   |  #2  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
n/a posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by klopp-o-mat

How to change the soft key function? Change like on sgs5

Gesendet von meinem GT-I8190


please tell us which soft key should have which function (cause we own a SIII mini ...)

J.
9th March 2014, 11:22 PM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
127 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by JackoMJ

please tell us which soft key should have which function (cause we own a SIII mini ...)

J.

Like sgs5 left softkey:multitask and option key on screen...

Gesendet von meinem GT-I8190
13th March 2014, 11:40 PM   |  #4  
Lisa Jeschke's Avatar
Member
Flag Saarlouis
Thanks Meter: 1
 
42 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
Use a file Explorer like Root Explorer or ES File Explorer and go to the folder system and open build.prop.txt . Then go down and write "qemu.hw.mainkeys=0" , save it and reboot your device.
And then you will have a Navigation bar with this button.
Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_20140313_223812 (2).jpg
Views:	28
Size:	135.6 KB
ID:	2629181
The Following User Says Thank You to Lisa Jeschke For This Useful Post: [ View ]
14th March 2014, 12:13 AM   |  #5  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
127 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lisa Jeschke

Use a file Explorer like Root Explorer or ES File Explorer and go to the folder system and open build.prop.txt . Then go down and write "qemu.hw.mainkeys=0" , save it and reboot your device.
And then you will have a Navigation bar with this button.
Attachment 2629181

Not working on stock

Gesendet von meinem GT-I8190
14th March 2014, 12:22 AM   |  #6  
mauam's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 7,048
 
4,541 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by klopp-o-mat

Not working on stock

Gesendet von meinem GT-I8190

Are you sure!? (I think it only work on CM or CM based roms). Did you reboot after do build.prop changes (must reboot to take effect) & you need to add that line to be bottom of build.prop file. Anyway, try this app.
14th March 2014, 12:36 AM   |  #7  
Senior Member
Flag Cairo
Thanks Meter: 174
 
594 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by klopp-o-mat

Not working on stock

Gesendet von meinem GT-I8190

activate it with xposed installer and gravity box
14th March 2014, 07:34 AM   |  #8  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
127 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
Thx but they r too big

Gesendet von meinem GT-I8190
14th March 2014, 02:39 PM   |  #9  
mauam's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 7,048
 
4,541 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by klopp-o-mat

Thx but they r too big

Gesendet von meinem GT-I8190

Anyway, I think we should change our avatar to a "girl" one, to get a "thanks"

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes