Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,805,892 Members 42,707 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] softkey

Tip us?
 
klopp-o-mat
Old
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 127
Join Date: Oct 2013
Default [Q] softkey

How to change the soft key function? Change like on sgs5

Gesendet von meinem GT-I8190
JackoMJ Old
#2  
Guest
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: n/a
 
Quote:
Originally Posted by klopp-o-mat View Post
How to change the soft key function? Change like on sgs5

Gesendet von meinem GT-I8190

please tell us which soft key should have which function (cause we own a SIII mini ...)

J.
 
klopp-o-mat
Old
#3  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 127
Join Date: Oct 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by JackoMJ View Post
please tell us which soft key should have which function (cause we own a SIII mini ...)

J.
Like sgs5 left softkey:multitask and option key on screen...

Gesendet von meinem GT-I8190
 
Lisa Jeschke
Old
#4  
Lisa Jeschke's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 39
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Saarlouis
Use a file Explorer like Root Explorer or ES File Explorer and go to the folder system and open build.prop.txt . Then go down and write "qemu.hw.mainkeys=0" , save it and reboot your device.
And then you will have a Navigation bar with this button.
Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_20140313_223812 (2).jpg
Views:	25
Size:	135.6 KB
ID:	2629181
The Following User Says Thank You to Lisa Jeschke For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
klopp-o-mat
Old
#5  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 127
Join Date: Oct 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lisa Jeschke View Post
Use a file Explorer like Root Explorer or ES File Explorer and go to the folder system and open build.prop.txt . Then go down and write "qemu.hw.mainkeys=0" , save it and reboot your device.
And then you will have a Navigation bar with this button.
Attachment 2629181
Not working on stock

Gesendet von meinem GT-I8190
 
mauam
Old
#6  
mauam's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 6,720
Posts: 4,163
Join Date: Jan 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by klopp-o-mat View Post
Not working on stock

Gesendet von meinem GT-I8190
Are you sure!? (I think it only work on CM or CM based roms). Did you reboot after do build.prop changes (must reboot to take effect) & you need to add that line to be bottom of build.prop file. Anyway, try this app.
 
Ahmed.ragab
Old
#7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 173
Posts: 581
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Cairo
Quote:
Originally Posted by klopp-o-mat View Post
Not working on stock

Gesendet von meinem GT-I8190
activate it with xposed installer and gravity box
Don't forget to press thanks button If my post helped you
 
klopp-o-mat
Old
#8  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 127
Join Date: Oct 2013
Thx but they r too big

Gesendet von meinem GT-I8190
 
mauam
Old
#9  
mauam's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 6,720
Posts: 4,163
Join Date: Jan 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by klopp-o-mat View Post
Thx but they r too big

Gesendet von meinem GT-I8190
Anyway, I think we should change our avatar to a "girl" one, to get a "thanks"

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Learn How to Make a Live Wallpaper all by Yourself

Stillimages can bebeautiful, but some of you prefer to see animations on your screens. … more

Google Play Services Updated to Version 6.1

In addition to Android operating system proper, Google is focusing hard on giving the developers … more

CyanogenMod 11 M10 Available for Supported Devices

Summer vacation isover for most students out there, and it’s the time to get back to … more

XDA Forums Added for the First Batch of Android One Devices!

Just yesterday, we talked about the highly anticipated launch of the first batch … more