Google Allows Search Queries To Interact With Apps

Android 5.0 Lollipop brings lots of new features that are quite useful for end users and … more

Lenovo Officially Owns Motorola, Following ~$3 Billion Deal

Google is now officially no longer the owner of American phone manufacturer … more

Microsoft Band Fitness Tracker Announced, Available

The wearable market has been around for a few years, with Pebble and Samsung smartwatches … more

Forums Added for the Oppo R5, Oppo N3, and Xiaomi Redmi Note

Just yesterday, Oppo unveiled a pair of rather unique smartphones, the Oppo … more
Post Reply

Tablet ui in GT-I8552

OP Tuneer

11th February 2014, 02:04 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
106 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
Does anybody know how to enable tablet ui in GT-I8552?

Sent from my GT-I8552 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
11th February 2014, 02:39 PM   |  #2  
lols21.10's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Delhi
Thanks Meter: 124
 
347 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
More
Thumbs up
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tuneer

Does anybody know how to enable tablet ui in GT-I8552?

Sent from my GT-I8552 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app


TRY THIS (IF YOU KNOW WHAT IS XPOSED MODULE)
http://repo.xposed.info/module/pl.su...posed.tabletui
14th February 2014, 07:22 AM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
106 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by lols21.10

TRY THIS (IF YOU KNOW WHAT IS XPOSED MODULE)
http://repo.xposed.info/module/pl.su...posed.tabletui

Yes... And it is not working... The status bar does not show up and the system ui keeps force closing...

Sent from my GT-I8552 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
13th March 2014, 04:57 PM   |  #4  
Androlover98's Avatar
Member
Flag Top Secret
Thanks Meter: 48
 
97 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tuneer

Does anybody know how to enable tablet ui in GT-I8552?

Sent from my GT-I8552 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Download Xposed framework and enable it.

Reboot.

Open build.prop using Root Browser or whatever.
Add these lines to it -
Code:
#Nav bar
qemu.hw.mainkeys=0
Download Xposed App Settings and enable the module.

Link- Click here

Reboot.

Change the DPI of status bar to 160.

Profit?

Simpler way-

Open build.prop using Root Browser-

Change the value of-

ro.sf.lcd_density to 160.

It will look like-

Code:
# Set Default LCD Density
ro.sf.lcd_density=160
Last edited by Androlover98; 14th March 2014 at 04:03 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to Androlover98 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
13th March 2014, 05:14 PM   |  #5  
ZANKRUT.DOSHI's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 96
 
246 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
OOOOHHOOOOO DOES IT REALLY WORK?? ltez try
13th March 2014, 05:57 PM   |  #6  
Androlover98's Avatar
Member
Flag Top Secret
Thanks Meter: 48
 
97 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
More
Try and see. Works on CM9
14th March 2014, 03:46 PM   |  #7  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
106 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by Androlover98

Download Xposed framework and enable it.

Reboot.

Open build.prop using Root Browser or whatever.
Add these lines to it -

Code:
#Nav bar
qemu.hw.mainkeys=0
Download Xposed App Settings and enable the module.

Link- Click here

Reboot.

Change the DPI of status bar to 230.

Profit?

Simpler way-

Open build.prop using Root Browser-

Change the value of-

ro.sf.lcd_density to 230.

It will look like-

Code:
# Set Default LCD Density
ro.sf.lcd_density=230

But that will change the lcd density... How will it trigger tablet ui?

Sent from my GT-I8552 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
14th March 2014, 03:57 PM   |  #8  
Androlover98's Avatar
Member
Flag Top Secret
Thanks Meter: 48
 
97 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tuneer

But that will change the lcd density... How will it trigger tablet ui?

Sent from my GT-I8552 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

It will, because tablets and phablets usually have a higher density. PA hybrid works on that principle.

SORRY- Tablet DPI is 160.


Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk
Last edited by Androlover98; 14th March 2014 at 04:02 PM.
14th March 2014, 04:02 PM   |  #9  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
106 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by Androlover98

It will, because tablets and phablets usually have a higher density. PA hybrid works on that principle.

Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk

So that means if I change my lcd density.. Then it should automatically such to tablet ui... Once I reboot it..

Sent from my GT-I8552 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
14th March 2014, 06:05 PM   |  #10  
Senior Member
Somewhere far, far away...
Thanks Meter: 42
 
111 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
Donate to Me
More
Enable Xposed Framework.

Enable this module:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2545080

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes