FORUMS

Time-Lapse with ChronoSnap – XDA App Review

Some of the most interesting pictures are time-lapse animations that capture the … more

XeroAsh Theme for CM12

This theme by XDA Senior Member balrajs99 features a black and slate gray UI that gives your phone a … more

Samsung Galaxy S6 To Receive Major Camera Update

When the Samsung Galaxy S6 and S6 Edge were launched, they became the prime focus for … more

Tactile: An Addicting Game with Beautiful Material Design

The game industry has been around for decades, catering to a wide … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Tablet ui in GT-I8552

11th February 2014, 02:04 PM |#1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
Does anybody know how to enable tablet ui in GT-I8552?

Sent from my GT-I8552 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
 
11th February 2014, 02:39 PM |#2  
lols21.10's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Delhi
Thanks Meter: 130
 
More
Thumbs up
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tuneer

Does anybody know how to enable tablet ui in GT-I8552?

Sent from my GT-I8552 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app


TRY THIS (IF YOU KNOW WHAT IS XPOSED MODULE)
http://repo.xposed.info/module/pl.su...posed.tabletui
14th February 2014, 07:22 AM |#3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by lols21.10

TRY THIS (IF YOU KNOW WHAT IS XPOSED MODULE)
http://repo.xposed.info/module/pl.su...posed.tabletui

Yes... And it is not working... The status bar does not show up and the system ui keeps force closing...

Sent from my GT-I8552 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
13th March 2014, 04:57 PM |#4  
Androlover98's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 52
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tuneer

Does anybody know how to enable tablet ui in GT-I8552?

Sent from my GT-I8552 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Download Xposed framework and enable it.

Reboot.

Open build.prop using Root Browser or whatever.
Add these lines to it -
Code:
#Nav bar
qemu.hw.mainkeys=0
Download Xposed App Settings and enable the module.

Link- Click here

Reboot.

Change the DPI of status bar to 160.

Profit?

Simpler way-

Open build.prop using Root Browser-

Change the value of-

ro.sf.lcd_density to 160.

It will look like-

Code:
# Set Default LCD Density
ro.sf.lcd_density=160
Last edited by Androlover98; 14th March 2014 at 04:03 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to Androlover98 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
13th March 2014, 05:14 PM |#5  
ZANKRUT.DOSHI's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 99
 
More
OOOOHHOOOOO DOES IT REALLY WORK?? ltez try
13th March 2014, 05:57 PM |#6  
Androlover98's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 52
 
More
Try and see. Works on CM9
14th March 2014, 03:46 PM |#7  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Androlover98

Download Xposed framework and enable it.

Reboot.

Open build.prop using Root Browser or whatever.
Add these lines to it -

Code:
#Nav bar
qemu.hw.mainkeys=0
Download Xposed App Settings and enable the module.

Link- Click here

Reboot.

Change the DPI of status bar to 230.

Profit?

Simpler way-

Open build.prop using Root Browser-

Change the value of-

ro.sf.lcd_density to 230.

It will look like-

Code:
# Set Default LCD Density
ro.sf.lcd_density=230

But that will change the lcd density... How will it trigger tablet ui?

Sent from my GT-I8552 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
14th March 2014, 03:57 PM |#8  
Androlover98's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 52
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tuneer

But that will change the lcd density... How will it trigger tablet ui?

Sent from my GT-I8552 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

It will, because tablets and phablets usually have a higher density. PA hybrid works on that principle.

SORRY- Tablet DPI is 160.


Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk
Last edited by Androlover98; 14th March 2014 at 04:02 PM.
14th March 2014, 04:02 PM |#9  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Androlover98

It will, because tablets and phablets usually have a higher density. PA hybrid works on that principle.

Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk

So that means if I change my lcd density.. Then it should automatically such to tablet ui... Once I reboot it..

Sent from my GT-I8552 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
14th March 2014, 06:05 PM |#10  
id74em8's Avatar
Senior Member
Somewhere far, far away...
Thanks Meter: 47
 
More
Enable Xposed Framework.

Enable this module:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2545080
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes