FORUMS

How a HTC Droid Eris Changed a Members Life

Rarely can a member say that Android development or XDA had a profound effect on … more

XDA Office Space: Frankenstein’s Perfect IM Client?

The portal’s decentralized XDA office lies in a Hangouts chatroom, where … more

Which IM Client on Android is best?

With so many different messengers to choose from, it can be tough to find the best one for you and … more

Android Factory Reset Security Flaw and More – XDA TV

Nvidia is releasing a 500Gb SHIELD TV Pro! That and much more news is … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] PLEASE HELP!! No OS after wipe

9th March 2014, 07:09 PM |#21  
Quote:
Originally Posted by santiolaya91

I don't have any option that says Other devices - ONE
just the ones i listed before.
I don't know if this helps in any way but i when to fastboot and the on CMD typed fastboot devices and it showed up, but if i go to twrp ADB sideload and type adb devices it doesn't show my device.

Quote:

When its off: under USB controllers as Unknown device

have you disabled "Settings -> Power -> Fast boot"?


in either case it should show up as "Android ... -> My HTC"
The Following User Says Thank You to nkk71 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
9th March 2014, 10:34 PM |#22  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nkk71

have you disabled "Settings -> Power -> Fast boot"?


in either case it should show up as "Android ... -> My HTC"


I have no operative system so I cant disable anything.
im still trying to find and install the drivers but I cant find a way
12th March 2014, 08:55 PM |#23  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
ok so it finally recognized the device and when I finish doing everything it says
MD5 file not found
file is corrupted!

I cant even flash the rom via OTG cable
it says:
cant open zip file

any suggestions?
how do i fix the MD5 problem
12th March 2014, 09:48 PM |#24  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 476
 
More
Re-download the file. Its corrupted.
13th March 2014, 12:22 AM |#25  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by SaHiLzZ

Re-download the file. Its corrupted.

I dont think is that, I downloaded from HTC developers, and its the second file that I try.
is there any configuration to the md5?
14th March 2014, 11:21 PM |#26  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
so thank you very much every one that helped me! i fixed he problem by buying an otg cable and downloading from here http://android-revolution-hd.blogspo...-site-var.html
thank you very much
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes