Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Rooted Fire HD 7 2013 / always went to language settings - SOLVED

OP dvb127

13th March 2014, 02:28 PM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
74 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2008

Hello,

I got my Kindle Fire HD (2013) a few days ago. I rooted the device and installed Google Play. Know I've a big Problem. After reboot the Device it always stops at language Settings - I've to switch the Screen off and on Choose my language than I can use it, but if I presse Home Button or the Back button a view times the Device went to Language settings again than I've again to switch the sreen off/on and selcet my language. The second problem ist that no Downloads from Amazon are working, no Apps no Books, everything is "waiting for Download.

I would be very thankfulj If somebodey knows what I've to do. Thanks in advance.

PS: I tried unrooting / root again, and a view Hardresetts - but nothing helps.
Last edited by dvb127; 14th March 2014 at 01:29 PM. Reason: Change
14th March 2014, 01:27 PM   |  #2  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
74 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by dvb127

Hello,

I got my Kindle Fire HD (2013) a few days ago. I rooted the device and installed Google Play. Know I've a big Problem. After reboot the Device it always stops at language Settings - I've to switch the Screen off and on Choose my language than I can use it, but if I presse Home Button or the Back button a view times the Device went to Language settings again than I've again to switch the sreen off/on and selcet my language. The second problem ist that no Downloads from Amazon are working, no Apps no Books, everything is "waiting for Download.

I would be very thankfulj If somebodey knows what I've to do. Thanks in advance.

PS: I tried unrooting / root again, and a view Hardresetts - but nothing helps.

It is solved for me.

Thanks
14th March 2014, 02:20 PM   |  #3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by dvb127

It is solved for me.

Thanks

Could you please tell me your solution? I've exact the same problem.

Greets
14th March 2014, 03:04 PM   |  #4  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
74 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by searching_for_answers

Could you please tell me your solution? I've exact the same problem.

Greets

1. Amzaon downloads are not working if Google Playstore is installed. To use them both you've alwas to change System files. It is not possible to use them together at the same, you've change the files an reboot.

Save:
DownloadProvier.apk
DownloadProvier.odex,
DownloadProvierUI.apk
DownloadProvierUI.odex to your SDCARD

and Save:
DownloadProvierUI.apk
DownloadProvier.apk from GooglePlay install script als to your SDCARD (to Install Playstore I used kyleberry.graphics script).

So what I'm doing for the moment is If want to Download from Amazon I copy the 4 files from original Frimware /system/app (don't forget the permissions - reboot), If I want to use Playstore I copy the two files from Playstore install script to /system/app (delete the 4 org. files before)

2. Language-Settings

I just renamed OOBE-release-signed.apk and OOBE-release-signed.odex

Regards
Last edited by dvb127; 14th March 2014 at 09:56 PM.
15th March 2014, 09:04 AM   |  #5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Thank you, it works.

Greets
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes