Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,770,879 Members 43,934 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Unable to flash stock BTU after XEO 4.4.2

Tip us?
 
u8er-n3rd
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Sep 2010
Default Unable to flash stock BTU after XEO 4.4.2

I was one of the impatient ones and flashed the stock Polish 4.4.2 onto my N9005 and rooted with CWM. Everything has been fine but now I wish to flash my regions stock rom BTU unbranded. However every time I do so via Odin 3.09 I am presented with the Polish welcome screen and when you look in the settings it's still the XEO firmware. Even the System Status and Current Binary shows up as Custom still?
 
jdomadia
Old
#2  
jdomadia's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 307
Posts: 838
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Dubai

 
DONATE TO ME
It's known problem, u need to flash first single csc firmware e.g Singapore & than BTU multi csc.

Sent from my SM-N9005 using xda app-developers app


GIVE ONE THANKS GET ONE FREE
The Following User Says Thank You to jdomadia For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
u8er-n3rd
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Sep 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdomadia View Post
It's known problem, u need to flash first single csc firmware e.g Singapore & than BTU multi csc.

Sent from my SM-N9005 using xda app-developers app
Thats great thanks. This was the missing link I needed I shall also assume that the Custom/Modified status will always remain due to KNOX being tripped to 0x1
 
jdomadia
Old
(Last edited by jdomadia; 15th March 2014 at 01:54 PM.)
#4  
jdomadia's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 307
Posts: 838
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Dubai

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by u8er-n3rd View Post
Thats great thanks. This was the missing link I needed I shall also assume that the Custom/Modified status will always remain due to KNOX being tripped to 0x1
U can make it official(FAKE) to receive OTA but knox counter will remain 0x1

P.S. After&Before flash rom from singapore than UK u need to clear data & catch which flashes your Internal meomery.


GIVE ONE THANKS GET ONE FREE
The Following User Says Thank You to jdomadia For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
u8er-n3rd
Old
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Sep 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdomadia View Post
U can make it official(FAKE) to receive OTA but knox counter will remain 0x1
Im aware of the Xposed method but that has to be rooted. If there is no other way I shall just go back to being rooted I guess
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes