Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] jellybean theme

OP abhishekr700

6th March 2014, 01:35 PM   |  #1  
abhishekr700's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag New Delhi
Thanks Meter: 157
 
480 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
More
hello everyone
i tried the jellybean theme few days ago by marinalin
but after i restart the phone the phone hangs and the screen keeps blinking every few seconds
do i need some specific firmware to use this theme??
or any other solutions......
The Following User Says Thank You to abhishekr700 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
7th March 2014, 04:24 AM   |  #2  
aniket.lamba's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New Delhi
Thanks Meter: 1,348
 
2,296 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
Donate to Me
More
Use DDLK2 as baseband.Make sure you have mounted all the partitions before flashing.Better use custom roms like Hyperion,Lenox etc. to flash these themes.
7th March 2014, 05:57 AM   |  #3  
abhishekr700's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag New Delhi
Thanks Meter: 157
 
480 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by aniket.lamba

Use DDLK2 as baseband.Make sure you have mounted all the partitions before flashing.Better use custom roms like Hyperion,Lenox etc. to flash these themes.

why not use it on stock ddlk2
The Following User Says Thank You to abhishekr700 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
7th March 2014, 06:01 AM   |  #4  
aniket.lamba's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New Delhi
Thanks Meter: 1,348
 
2,296 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by abhishekr700

why not use it on stock ddlk2

Your choice.But I prefer a custom rom for these themes (My Opinion)
7th March 2014, 06:05 AM   |  #5  
abhishekr700's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag New Delhi
Thanks Meter: 157
 
480 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by aniket.lamba

Your choice.But I prefer a custom rom for these themes (My Opinion)

ok i agree with your opinion
just want to know why the screen keeps blinking
The Following User Says Thank You to abhishekr700 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
11th March 2014, 09:30 AM   |  #6  
abhishekr700's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag New Delhi
Thanks Meter: 157
 
480 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
More
Unhappy
please someone reply
why the screen keeps blinking @hnkotnis @marcussmith2626
maybe u both can help me here
Last edited by abhishekr700; 15th March 2014 at 08:29 AM.
The Following User Says Thank You to abhishekr700 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
15th March 2014, 10:12 AM   |  #7  
marcussmith2626's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 2,644
 
4,932 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by abhishekr700

please someone reply
why the screen keeps blinking @hnkotnis @marcussmith2626
maybe u both can help me here

probably a bootloop but it happens so fast the blinking is the start of some kind of boot animation but it doesnt have a chance to actually play it before bootlooping again
15th March 2014, 11:00 AM   |  #8  
hnkotnis's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sangli, Maharashtra, India, Asia, Earth, Solar System, Milky Way Galaxy, Local Galaxy Group,Universe
Thanks Meter: 473
 
1,030 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by abhishekr700

please someone reply
why the screen keeps blinking @hnkotnis @marcussmith2626
maybe u both can help me here

Wait!!! I have seen this in 4-Way Boot-stock deodexed ROM by RiddlerA.

And other mod (I forgot what that mod was)

I think it happens like this:-
You see "SAMSUNG GALAXY Y GT-S5360" Bootlogo.
You can see bootanimation. Phone vibrates after few minutes.
Home screen is shown ONLY FOR 1 SECOND if you use Holo launcher. Blank screen if you use stock Touchwiz3.0.
Then screen starts flashing in this pattern *flash* blank for 2 seconds *flash* home-screen for 1 second *flash*

In my second case, I went to CWM, Wiped Cache (ONLY CACHE, NOT DATA) Then went to advanced, wiped Dalvik-Cache. Rebooted. Problem was solved.

But in case of 4-way boot problem is not solved by this.
15th March 2014, 03:17 PM   |  #9  
mohamedrashad's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag ismailia
Thanks Meter: 463
 
1,002 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hnkotnis

Wait!!! I have seen this in 4-Way Boot-stock deodexed ROM by RiddlerA.

And other mod (I forgot what that mod was)

I think it happens like this:-
You see "SAMSUNG GALAXY Y GT-S5360" Bootlogo.
You can see bootanimation. Phone vibrates after few minutes.
Home screen is shown ONLY FOR 1 SECOND if you use Holo launcher. Blank screen if you use stock Touchwiz3.0.
Then screen starts flashing in this pattern *flash* blank for 2 seconds *flash* home-screen for 1 second *flash*

In my second case, I went to CWM, Wiped Cache (ONLY CACHE, NOT DATA) Then went to advanced, wiped Dalvik-Cache. Rebooted. Problem was solved.

But in case of 4-way boot problem is not solved by this.

In JB theme thread too OP said "if you got bootloop wipe cache and dalvik cache then reboot


Sent from my GT-S5360 using Tapatalk 2
15th March 2014, 03:18 PM   |  #10  
hnkotnis's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sangli, Maharashtra, India, Asia, Earth, Solar System, Milky Way Galaxy, Local Galaxy Group,Universe
Thanks Meter: 473
 
1,030 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mohamedrashad

In JB theme thread too OP said "if you got bootloop wipe cache and dalvik cache then reboot


Sent from my GT-S5360 using Tapatalk 2

Maybe, but I did not read that thing.
I am not much fond of Themes.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes