Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,740,412 Members 45,155 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Will not boot

Tip us?
 
bolillo
Old
#1  
bolillo's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 26
Posts: 232
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Caguas

 
DONATE TO ME
Default Will not boot

Okay I have seen loots of threads saying that my device got bricked and so on, well my X10 was working fine until I loaned it to a friend, I noticed that the phone would remove the kernel all by itself apparently if I remember correctly, then at one point I mistakenly in recovery formated every single partition, now idk if issue came after that but phone now every single time you try to turn it on it just vibrates once and the after 5sec it starts to vibrate and doesn't stop, it also foes this if you put it to charge after a min or so, also when you plug the phone up to a pc it always is in fastboot without even pressing the back button, now I found another thread from 2010 (dont have link cause im writing from phone) that you must root and downgrade all the way back down to 1.6, but all the files in that thread were hosted in places where the us took down the sites, so I tried using flashtool to flash the original ftf of AT&T 1.6 that shipped with phone and it finishes flashing but it stays with the same issue. Can someone help or is my first android phone dead? Thanks in advance.

Sent from my LT30p using xda app-developers app
 
bolillo
Old
#2  
bolillo's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 26
Posts: 232
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Caguas

 
DONATE TO ME
Video of issue
X10 Doesn't boot: https://youtu.be/oACHcO27lPg
Sent from my LT30p using xda app-developers app
The Following User Says Thank You to bolillo For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
TangVLD
Old
#3  
TangVLD's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 11
Posts: 39
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: VLDV
Did you try to flash 2.3 firmware?
 
bolillo
Old
#4  
bolillo's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 26
Posts: 232
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Caguas

 
DONATE TO ME
Yeah I tried it but ill try it later tonight just to be safe, also anyone have a solution to why the new sus cant find firmwares for x10?

Sent from my LT30p using xda app-developers app
 
bolillo
Old
#5  
bolillo's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 26
Posts: 232
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Caguas

 
DONATE TO ME
This is what is happening to me and all the links in that thread are dead

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1103343
 
bolillo
Old
#6  
bolillo's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 26
Posts: 232
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Caguas

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by TangVLD View Post
Did you try to flash 2.3 firmware?
Yeah i tried it, no go for it.
 
TangVLD
Old
(Last edited by TangVLD; 23rd March 2014 at 01:35 AM.)
#7  
TangVLD's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 11
Posts: 39
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: VLDV
Quote:
Originally Posted by bolillo View Post
Yeah i tried it, no go for it.
hmm.. You can try some things.. on your risk

Charge your phone.

1. Flash X10_aZuZu_Kernel_Downgrade_Generic.ftf
Try to boot. If ok, flash 2.3.3 stock firmware

Or

2. Hotmail is dead.. so you may use this
Old SEUS and others files you can download from my link.
For example, use "UK Generic X10i Firmware (R1FA016)"

Or Working ftf file with Android 1.6 for XPERIA X10

P.S. I'll sent for you PM with key

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


TRENDING IN THEMER...