FORUMS

Which OEM Would You Like to Help?

Most manufacturers have moments of greatness and moments of decadence, and in the past few years … more

Root T-Mobile S6/Edge on 5.1.1 Without Tripping Knox

If you purchase phones from a carrier, you may be no stranger to the difficulties … more

IonVR Coming Soon, HTC M9 Dev Edition Gets Android 5.1 – XDA TV

The HTC M9 Developer Edition has received Android 5.1. That and … more

Android 5.1.1 Omni ROM For Motorola Xoom

Back in Feb 2011, the Motorola Xoom became the first device to be sold with Android 3.0 … more

menu button show in 4.4.2

17 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By zoolly, Junior Member on 15th March 2014, 06:42 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
why is it appears after update to 4.4.2 ?
how do i cancel it ?
thank you!
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	2014-03-15-18-48-39.jpg
Views:	1773
Size:	172.1 KB
ID:	2632383  
 
 
15th March 2014, 07:25 PM |#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
That is the way it's meant to be on android, the only reason it was missing was because people weren't used to it. The reason is galaxy phones with their crappy hardware buttons, considering you have onscreen navigation keys this button is equal essential and easy to use.
15th March 2014, 07:35 PM |#3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Is the onscreen menu button still present in 4.4.2 or is it replaced by recent activity?
15th March 2014, 08:18 PM |#4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Is there a way to remove it?
16th March 2014, 05:37 PM |#5  
magestic1995's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 145
 
More
It's now stock to show all the time on Android 4.4 it's Google way to force company's to get rid of menu buttons and use Google. Which I Perfer since I hate menu buttons but love the three dots

Sent from my LG-D801 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
19th March 2014, 08:50 AM |#6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
So ****ing annoying...
Why in 4.2 it was missing?
19th March 2014, 09:31 AM |#7  
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by zoolly

why is it appears after update to 4.4.2 ?
how do i cancel it ?
thank you!

Is that chrome you are on ??
Even if google forced it to be, it wont be there on the native browser.
Chrome is exclusively a Google product so all the changes will be present in the latest versions.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes